i'm a failure
2004-12-15 - 11:41 p.m.

Ugh. Five days since I last updated. I'm such a fucking slacker. At least I can blame this week on finals & such. I did pretty okay on all of them, by the way. I'm fairly certain that I have a D in Public Speaking though. And I probably have a D in Pre-Calculus as well. I fucking disgust myself sometimes.

I guess it's obvious that I'm not really feeling that well, huh? I was fucking peachy earlier. Bordering on bouncing off the walls, actually. Then someone burst the happy bubble I'd been floating on over the past few days. Yeah, I feel like an idiot for getting my hopes up. That topic isn't really for here though so onto something else!

I still haven't mailed out any Xmas cards or anything. See, I told you I'm a fucking slacker. I've only addressed two cards so far. I also have to get together the stuff I'm sending people & take it all to the post office tomorrow. Well, everyone's stuff except Alison's. Part of her's still hasn't arrived. I hope she doesn't mind if the package is a bit late.

Nicole spent the night last night. My new Janis Joplin cd woke her up in the middle of the night. :) I also got a Led Zeppelin poster to go on my wall, somewhere amidst my Doors & Tool posters, the Manhattan skyline (pre-9/11), & the poster of Van Gogh's 'Starry Night'. She also came over again tonight, on her way to Lamont's (her ex-boyfriend, who did the same thing to her that Jim did to me actually) house. The best part of her visit? She cooked for me (a porkchop and some macaroni & cheese). And it was really good as well. I've officially claimed her as my roommate for as long as I'm at UNA. Yup. Because really, at least one person needs to know how to cook. That person is not me. I can cook spaghetti & easy stuff like that. For me, the microwave is one of the best inventions ever. I can also kinda cook pancakes but they never really end up in pretty little circles.

In short, I'm close to disastrous in the kitchen. No one should even trust me enough to let me in one, much less cook in one.

And just so everyone knows, I'm not sure the EMT thing is probably not going to happen, even if it is an extremely cool idea. I found out that the class is like $665 & I don't think I can afford that right now. To be honest, a computer is more important to me than a job that wouldn't really pay much more than what I'm already making or will be making. I'm a sucker for technology, I suppose. Or maybe I'm just a nerd. Either one.

In other news, I'm getting a new cellphone for Christmas, even though I got one for last Christmas as well. Yay! This one's a camera phone that I plan on using. A lot. I wonder how I'm gonna manage to get 'em up on my diary. Ya know, because everyone wants to see action pictures of me or Nicole in mid-laugh and everything. Fun.

I'm gonna go now. I feel like absolute shit and I'll probably head off to sleep soon. If anyone feels like chatting, message me on AIM. I need some company right now. I'm in the kind of mood where I'd just like to sleep for weeks or run away & make a completely new life. I can't wait until I move off to Florence..


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat