things about me
2004-12-10 - 11:01 p.m.

1) My middle name is Diane.
2) My birthday is July the 29th.
3) I first "came out" to friends when I was 15. Now, I'm pretty much out to everyone except my family.
4) I received my first kiss at age 20 but I still have never had a girlfriend or boyfriend. Ever. My only relationships with men/women have been over the internet & have never really been given the opportunity to advance any further.
5) When I visited DisneyWorld in 2002, I was randomly hit on by a 7-ft-tall Goofy. It was the first time I'd ever been hit on by a stranger (well, by anyone for that matter, I suppose). It was slightly scarring.
6) In seventh grade, my favorite "band" in the world was the Backstreet Boys. Thankfully, my musical tastes have evolved for the better of not only me, but for the better of all those around me.
7)I'm currently listening to 'In The Waiting Line' by Zero Seven.
8) My favorite color is purple.
9) I work in a call center, yet one of my least favorite activities in the world is talking on the phone.
10) I'm right-handed & desperately wish I was ambidextrous. Well, I am to an extent but I can't really display that particular feat out in public..
11) When I was 5 years old, I wanted to be a man when I grew up. I honestly thought that I wasn't supposed to be a girl & would just "grow out of it".
12) If I could only listen to one band for the rest of my entire life, I'd pick Pink Floyd.
13) Five minutes after picking Pink Floyd, I'd regret the decision & wish I'd picked something else.
14) I'm so incredibly indecisive that it worries me sometimes.
15) I worry too much. WAY too much..
16) I'm long overdue for some therapy sessions.
17) I suffer from a mild case of obsessive-compulsive disorder. And I get really pissed off when people purposely untidy something I spent hours perfecting. I organize things by color, have to have my laundry folded a certain way, & make lists about everything (obviously). I'm also extremely anal retentive about having things even, spanning everything from numbered volumes to things actually needing to be equal with each other.
18) I was "saved" when I was 10 years old because I was tired of my mom thinking I was destined for Hell.
19) I've never bought into the Christian faith, even when I was a young child. I've always thought it to be illogical & "far-fetched".
20) My favorite part of a woman is the small of her back. Or her boobs. Boobs are nice.
21) My favorite part of a man are his arms. I'm not sure why though. I guess I just subconsciously associate them with protection & safety.
22) I get depressed quite often. A lot less than I used to though.
23) I bite my nails.
24) I dwell on the past a lot & have a hard time letting go and saying goodbye.
25) I put on a nice front but I'm one of the most emotional people I've ever known. I cry frequently.
26) My favorite movie is 'The Breakfast Club'.
27) I've always tested above average on all the standardized tests I've ever took, and my IQ is supposedly 135 or thereabouts, but I still do medicore in all my classes & sometimes come close to failing.
28) I strongly support same-sex marriage.
29) I'm a dreamer. I'm the type that can't really help but concentrate on the future, rather than the present. I like planning.
30) I'm the worst procrastinator in the entire world.
31) I'm stuck at #31 on this stupid list because I'm extremely unimaginative, uncreative, & boring. Not really. I blame the ADD.
32) I'm a huge fan of rollercoasters. My favorites have been the Titan at Six Flags Over Texas & the Hulk at Universal Studios Islands of Adventure. I'm also quite partial to any variation of Batman. My new goal is to ride Kingda Ka (world's tallest & fastest coaster) at Six Flags Great Adventure in NJ.
33) I wholeheartedly believe in ghosts, although I've never seen any myself.
34) I have a strange fascination with serial killers, particularly Charles Manson and Jack the Ripper -- A guy that never really killed anyone & a guy that never got caught.
35) My two greatest fears are infertility and not getting to do everything I want to do in life.
36) I don't handle constructive criticism too well ("too well" meaning at all).
37) I was born on the same day as Benito Mussolini.
38) My favorite painter, Vincent Van Gogh, died on my birthdate, 95 years before I was born.
39) I have a plastic, purple, leopard-print hat at work that I sometimes wear around the call floor. It's my "pimp hat". Woot.
40) I find great joy in analyzing myself but am never quick to take action to fix the flaws I see.
41) My favorite thing about myself is my ability to make others laugh.
42) If it weren't for music, I would've already killed myself by now.
43) I was in the band in grade/middle/high school for 8 years. I played/play clarinet, preferably bass, & saxophone, preferably tenor.
44) I currently have a bruise on my left shoulder blade & I have no clue how it got there.
45) During my sophomore year in high school, we had a job shadowing day where we spent a day with someone in a profession we were interested in. For some reason, I chose veterinary medicine & was stuck with the local veterinarian. He assigned me & the other two students the job of shaving the resident long-haired stray cat because she never cleaned herself (shaved pussy, har har).
46) The last birthday party I had was prolly when I was around 9 or so. I only know this because I've seen pictures. Maybe it was more like 7. I'm not sure.
47) When I eventually transfer to UNA, I'm majoring in Criminal Justice & minoring in Sociology. I'm fucking estatic about it.
48) I could live off French Vanilla Iced Cappuccinos. Honestly. It's the drink of the gods.
49) Before October of last year, I had lived in Haleyville, Alabama my entire life. Now I'm living in Hamilton, about 40 minutes away from my parents' place in Haleyville.
50) Up until mid-October of this year, I had never drank or done any drugs.
51) My dream car would be a late '70s, white Corvette. Preferably a T-top.
52) I plan to join the Americorps when I graduate from college in a couple years.
53) I LOVE children. I'd like to have at least 4 - two by birth and two by adoption.
54) I plan on adopting a child from Asia (most probably China). I've always found Asian cultures to be particularly interesting.
55) I'm very much obsessed with candles and incense.
56) I'm one of the most stubborn people I know (the most stubborn being Jim..haha). Therefore, I rarely ever really listen to anyone's advice about most matters.
57) My favorite childhood movie was and always will be 'Drop Dead Fred'.
58) My ideal career would be crime scene investigation or performing autopsies. When I told Mum that I'd have to have a minor at UNA to major in Criminal Justice, she suggested nursing. I promptly told her that nursing was much too gross (but yet I'd be okay if performing autopsies?).
59) My favorite Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle is Leonardo.
60) My great-great-great-great-grandfather was full-blooded Irish. This thrills me.
61) Someday I would like to live in Ireland. In a lighthouse, overlooking a cliff, like in movies.. Oh, or maybe in a castle (ya know, in the event that I win a lottery or something).
62) I'm a super touchy person. I hug a lot.
63) I'm addicted to caffiene.
64) I'm a huge fan of piercings and tattoos. I currently have 13 piercings if you count my industrial as two separate piercings (which does seem fair because it goes in and out of my ear twice).
65) As soon as I have plenty of money, I'm going to get a tattoo of a Chinese phoenix. I'd also like a dragon. And who knows, maybe some awesome 80's culture (ie. a mushroom from SMB or something of the sort).
66) I want an albino python. They're so pretty. Someone should buy me one.
67) My favorite food is mac 'n cheese. Because I'm an 8 year old at heart. Hah.
68) My least favorite foods are mushrooms and onions.
69) If I could have any superpower in the world, I'd have teleportation.
70) I drive a '02 Pontiac Firebird. Black, T-top, leather interior. Next to my music, it's my most prized possession. If it were a man or woman, I'd marry him/her.
71) I lack any real motivation. I have the power to succeed but just don't use it.
72) I'm in the process of losing weight in order to delay the onset of diabetes. My overall weight loss goal is 100 pounds.
73) While 100 lbs seems like a lot, that would still only put my weight at around 170-ish.
74) I have the most diverse musical tastes of anyone I know. I listen to everything from Shadows Fall & Strapping Young Lad to The Shins & Ani Difranco.
75) My favourite type of flowers are gerbera daisies.
76) I have two pets -- an outdoors cat named Patch & a guinea pig named Azriella (we call her Ella).
77) I met Shadows Fall at Ozzfest '03 in Atlanta & Ozzfest '05 in Nashville. Yay me.
78) I was named, by my dad, after an Allman Brothers' song (obviously titled 'Jessica').
79) I have horrid eyesight. Without contacts or glasses, I can see approximately 6 inches before everything starts getting blurry quickly. I have -7.25 in my left eye & -7.00 in my right eye. Eventually, I plan on getting laser eye surgery done to correct this.
80) I have an embarrassingly loud laugh.
81) I have a major obsession with anything Cartoon Network. ..Especially anything that comes on Adult Swim.
82) One of my favourite things in the world, that I rarely get to experience anymore, is visiting new places. Anywhere. Across the country or across the county.
83) My most favourite place in the world so far has been either New York City or Washington, D.C. I like D.C.'s old charm & NYC's anonymity.
84) I'm a huge romantic & have spent my entire life waiting for love. I know it's out there somewhere.
85) Even after waiting for my entire existance for love, I'm still not in a hurry at all to marry. Finishing my schooling comes absolutely first. I'm not even sure I want to ever get married.
86) I hate President Bush & pretty much everything he stands for.
87) I'm pro-choice when it comes to abortion.
88) I'm against the death penalty and it blows my mind as to why all these self-proclaimed Christians support it. Whatever happened to "turning the other cheek"? Or "doing unto others as you would have them do unto you"? If you're going to devote your life to some asinine religion, why pick & choose? Doesn't that defeat the purpose?
89) I'm the type of person who feels loved most when it's actually verbally expressed in some way.
90) I dance when no one's watching.
91) One of my favourite things to do is go to a concert or all-day music festival. Very few things make me more content or happy.
92) My favourite soda is almost any soda made by Jones Soda. Preferably Green Apple. Yup.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat