yup, failure
2004-12-21 - 10:41 P.M.

I know, I know. I keep saying that I'll update more often but then I start slacking and suddenly it's been 6 days since I've last made an entry. The month is almost over and yet it's only my fifth entry.

I checked my grades at BSCC's website last night. I've failed English Composition II & Precalculus Algebra. I passed Fundamentals of Public Speaking with a D and received a C in General Psychology.

What's funny is that all of those classes were/are easy. I could've passed all of those with at least a B if I'd put forth any effort at all. I'm so furious with myself.

After my first semester there, I had 4 A's & 2 B's. The second semester, I had 3 A's & 1 B. And after this semester? Two F's, a D, & a C. I know what you're thinking. What the fuck happened, right? Yeah, I'm not sure either.

I've always been a huge procrasinator & I think I just let it get too out of control this time. This semester dropped my 3.2 GPA down to a 2.1. That makes me want to puke. I guess I'll just have to kick ass this next semester. I'm fairly certain I'm only taking two classes. I'm retaking English Composition II, but as a web class, and maybe taking Microcomputer Applications over the web as well. The latter will be a fucking piece of cake because it's shit like Microsoft Word, Excel, Powerpoint - all that stuff that I'm so kick-ass at and have dealt with millions of times. And surely English Comp. II won't be so bad, considering I've already taken the class once. :)

I'm really, really trying to look on the bright side of all of this. My only real problem is that I'll have to tell Mum about my grades. She's already asking if I've gotten them yet. I keep telling her that they haven't posted them but I'm only buying time until we get back from Tennessee. I don't want us to be hating each other during Christmas celebration, ya know?

Also, as a side note, I'm starting to feel that I should say goodbye to a couple of people and just kinda move on. I need to find some friends who are better at understanding me and don't act like it's sometimes a chore to talk to me.

And yet another side note, I've been talking to Lucy again lately. She's visiting her mum in New Zealand and therefore has had internet access. I've really missed her. It's always nice to have her to talk to about everything. I hope I help her out as much as she helps me out sometimes.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat