ick. just ick.
2004-11-03 - 5:25 p.m.

I don't even know where to begin. As you can probably tell, I haven't really been in the updating mood lately. When I get in depressing moods, I try to avoid my diary altogether because if I don't, everyone gets to read entries like this. I apologize for being so quiet the past month.

So Bush won the election. I really shouldn't be surprised by that fact but I guess I just hoped the majority of America was smarter than this. Now everyone gets to look forward to Bush ruining the Alaskan wilderness, further trashing the economy, banning same-sex marriage, & outlawing a woman's right to choose. Fun for all! Just thinking about the next four years makes me feel physically sick. A friend stated earlier today that 'At least Bush can't run again'. That's a nice, positive outlook but to be honest, now is not a time for optimistic Jess. I'm still mourning.

In local, 'Jess is a social retard' news, I ended up going to Tim's party last Friday. Why? That's a damn good question. Beth really wanted me to go with her so she wouldn't be the only sober one. It was so fucking boring that I almost dug my eyeballs out a spork just so I'd have something to do. Alcohol just isn't my thing, guys. And although a drunken Tim did proclaim love to me and a couple other people, that didn't make up for the fact that I felt like an outsider.

Mr. Duckworth, the theatre director at BSCC, is having a little 'get-together' at his house tomorrow night. I was invited along only after I promised that I'd help out for their spring production of 'Beauty & the Beast'. So I guess I'll be building sets & helping out with props and such. I was actually already planning on doing so. I adore 'Beauty & the Beast'. I'm a little bit worried at how I'll balance work, school, & theatre together though. Hell, I can barely even deal with just work and school. Ugh.

They had five showings of 'Arsenic & Old Lace' over the weekend. I absolutely adore that play. It was hilarious (particularly Teddy). Of course, I sat up on the balcony-type thing with Tim, Earl, Kristen, and all the sound & lighting equipment. Tim and Earl are freaking retarded, I swear. Anyway, that's all beside the point. The point is that you all should either rent the movie or find a copy of the play. It's so funny.

I really should update more often. It's sad to only see this thing updated like once a week or something. Maybe things will get interesting soon.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat