some of it all
2004-10-29 - 12:03 a.m.

So there's lots of things to talk about. Kinda. In a way. I dunno. Decide for yourself...

First of all, I've found someone to get an apartment with when I move to UNA next summer/fall. :) My friend Nicole from English Comp II class. We went to Sonic yesterday and randomly started talking about all kinds of things and she, for some reason, mentioned UNA. Then we both realized we were going to the same college and freaked out. Like 10 minutes later, I asked her what she was majoring in when she transferred there. "Criminal justice & social work." ... And what is Jess majoring and minoring in? Criminal justice & social work. Creepy, isn't it? Anyway, that pretty much sealed the deal. We're heading up to Florence on Saturday so she can take a campus tour and we can go to UNA's football game against West Georgia. Yay!

In other news, I got more piercings! This makes me very happy. I got a hoop near the top of my left ear and a bar (an industrial piercing) through the top of my right. The industrial hurts like hell. Still. I think my right ear might just fall off.

I'm so freaking excited about rooming with Nicole next year. It looks as if things might finally be straightening themselves out and going right in my life. No more Jim (and bad relationships that pretty much only tear me down), someone to live with next year after fretting about it so many times, wonderful friends.. I should be more thankful.

I've decided I'm not going to attend Tim's costume party tomorrow night. I couldn't think of anything to really dress up as and 99.9% of the people there are going to be shitfaced anyway. And well, most of you know Jess's opinion of alcohol. :)

At the risk of getting too mushy, I just wanted to say to some people who read this (mostly Mark, Matt, Nicholas, Lucy, Molly, & Alison) that I love you guys. You have no clue how much you all brighten up my days. Especially you, Mark. Every one of you mean so much to me.

And on an ending note, Paul was supposed to have some scans done today to see if he has a brain tumor. This really scares/worries me. I've been thinking about him a lot today. I really hope he's okay. Everyone should head over there to his diary and leave him some kind words. He needs them right now.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat