getting better
2004-10-26 - 4:00 p.m.

So I'm sorry that I haven't been updating much lately. To be honest, I've been fucking miserable and figured that if I just avoided how I was feeling, things would eventually work themselves out & I wouldn't feel so torn again. Yeah, I know. Retarded, huh?

I'm feeling a bit better than I was last time I made a [public] entry so I guess that's an improvement. And despite my being so damn sentimental, I've managed to delete all those stupid, mushy emails that Jim's sent me over the past nine months. I was crying while I was doing it but not really in a bad way. More like a 'I'm finally going to be able to move on' kind of way, I guess. I dunno. Does that even make any sense? If not, disregard this last paragraph.

In other, non-'Jim fucked me over and I don't care anymore' news, I'm going to a costume party Friday night! Yay! Instead of hanging out in Birmingham all night after Jennifer and I get finished with Sloss Fright Furnace, we're heading back to Hackleburg to attend my friend Tim's little Halloween get-together. It should be quite fun. The only problem is that I'm not sure what I'm going to dress up as. Since I'm incredibly uncreative in situations like this (and because all the good costumes are reserved for skinny chicks, ie. fairy costumes, things involving short skirts and corsets.. Ya know, anything even remotely sexy), I think I'm just going to throw on a huge robe-type thing, find a scythe, and go as the grim reaper. And yes, I'm quite aware that doing so would make me very unoriginal. But hey, it's also very little effort. This makes me a winner.

I stuck around in the auditorium at Bevill yesterday so I could see Tim, Beth, and select other people. Unfortunately, Tia was there. I tried my best to ignore her though. I've wiped my hands of all her bullshit and drama. I'm through with her. :)

Anyway, classes are fucking shitty. Psychology is the only class I really enjoy and trust me, that's not because of the instructor. Actually, I think most of the reason I enjoy it so much is because I don't have to study for the tests and it's the class I'm doing the best in. I haven't really done shit in Pre-calculus but I have a test in there tomorrow, which should just be a blast. Speech class = sucking. English Comp II is not much better than Speech but Mrs. Ballinger fucking loves me, I swear. I think that's mostly just because I comment on the poetry and such a lot. I'm all about the discussion when I'm in front of people I'm comfy with.

Work is kind of okay, I suppose. They've recently ran out of room on the tech support side though so they're moving some of the people over to the other side of the building. 'Some of the other people' includes Bert. This is just not cool because it means I won't get to see him as much anymore. Sigh. I guess I'll live though.

Anyway, I'm going to end this now. I'll probably go read or something. One of Mum's friends let me borrow his 'American Gothic Tales' book. It has stories by Poe, Lovecraft, Hawthorne, Rice, King, Straub, and like 40 others. I think I might just keep it.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat