europe
2004-08-31 - 2:21 p.m.

So I took down my lovely 'Love quote of the day' thing. It was really bothering me that the same quote of the day was up all week. Bah.

Anyway, today is my lovely little off-day. I slept until around 12:30, thanks to the wonderful snooze button. It's all fun until you wake up and realize you really, really should've woken up two hours ago, ya know?

I'm really curious as to whether or not Matt will call me when he gets off work today. I'd like to think he will but he's never really been the kind of person who would call when he said he would. In a way, I guess this day and whether or not he calls determines if we keep in a touch or not. I'm silently throwing the ball into his court and it's all depending on him now. I really do miss him though.

The British-type Matt and I are talking on MSN Messenger right now. I'm ranting on and on about dragging Jim off to Europe and just visiting all these lovely places/countries for a few months. I really wish I could do something like that. Ya know, have enough money, no worries, and then just take a break from everything for a while. Completely live by the moment and not have to have all these responsibilities and the stress. I'm going to do that someday. Let's hope Jim doesn't object or think I've completely gone insane, okay? This couldn't even happen for another 5 years though (we both have college and there's no way we could save up enough money before then) so I'm sure he'll realize I'm insane long before I mention the trip to Europe. We could visit Norway, England, Ireland, Sweden, Spain, France, Italy, Greece, Germany.. I think this is the best idea I've ever had. Damn, I rock.

So Tia and Lee have been chatting alot the past few days. He is my latest 'Guy That Will Completely Sweep Tia Off Her Feet' candidate. I've got my fingers crossed this time so we should be good to go. :)

I probably just upset them both by adding in that last little paragraph. It more than likely upset Tia more than Lee though. Sorry. :)

I'm also sorry (to everyone, not just Tia and Lee) for not having anything more worthwhile to talk about. My life is just kinda boring though, I suppose. Oh, and check out this. It's the diary of this Norweigan chick and she posted some pictures up of the mountains there. It's so damn pretty (and is actually what brought on my conversation with Matt about visiting Europe).

I'll end this now and stop wasting everyone's time. You guys should go read someone worthwhile now like Alison or Discothekid.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat