work sucks
2004-09-03 - 10:13 p.m.

Sorry to bore everyone with the following rambles. I guess I don't have much to really talk about as of late but I just can't stop updating, ya know?

Work sucks. I did get paid today though so that makes me happy. $402 and some change. This brings my checking account balance to roughly $850. I wonder if I can save up enough for a laptop before I leave for SLC. Tia's grandmother gave her the okay to make the trip with me. :) Maybe this also means that she'll help Tia out if not enough money is saved within the next 2 1/2 months. Who knows.

Mark got back a few days ago from visiting his girlfriend. This makes me very envious. He spent an entire month with her and I'm only going to get like a week or so with Jim. No fair!

I have a theory that my soulmate being 1500 miles away is just a way to punish me for something really horrible I've apparently did in my lifetime. I realize this sounds like I'm grasping at reasons and really, it is. And there's a huge flaw in the theory because it implies that Jim has done something completely awful in his lifetime as well.

Sorry, I'm being negative and looking at this in entirely the wrong way. I should snap the damn rubberband more often.

More positive Jess would say this: The long distance relationship thing hurts alot, ya know? But it's so completely worth it when the person you're in it with is as amazing as Jim is.

I had to do another presentation Wednesday in Public Speaking. I just had to pick a magazine article and sum it up to the rest of the class. No biggie. I didn't actually find an article until 2 hours before class though, when I rushed across the street and picked up the latest issue of Guitar World. Why that particular magazine? It was the only one that looked even remotely appealing and it also had an article about Shadows Fall. Yummy.

I spoke with Lucy via MSN Messenger last night. :) I've really missed her. I had to apologize to her though for not mentioning her in my diary lately. Don't worry, Lucy! I still love and miss you! ;)

I really have nothing else to say now. Forgive me for my pointless ranting.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat