fish
2004-05-29 - 10:43 p.m.

Last night was quite fun. ..Or for me, at least. Matt picked me up around 7 and we went to the movie-rental-store-place and rented Dickie Roberts: Former Child Star (I fucking love David Spade..if I didn't have Jim, I'd SO marry the guy) and Stuck on You (if I didn't have Jim, and couldn't marry David, I'd marry Matt Damon). Both were pretty good. One of my old friends saw Matt and I renting movies together at the video store and then asked Mum this morning if we were seeing each other. When he found out we weren't, he said that's too bad because we'd make a really cute couple. Riiiight.

So Tia and Matt's friend Fish (don't ask, I didn't) both came over to Matt's house and we watched Stuck on You with Matt's mum and brother. His little sister was watching Grease in her room and we could hear parts of it drifting into the living room so Tia and I were singing and humming along to 'Grease Lightning'. Great stuff. I love that movie.

Anyway, after we finished watching that movie, we headed over to my house to watch the other one. I'm sure everyone's already aware but the movie is basically about this guy (obviously Dickie Roberts) trying to reclaim his youth so he puts this ad in a newspaper sayin' he'll pay a family $20,000 to treat him like a child for one month. Well, the family that takes up the offer has a dog, right? Well, the dog shows up with the neighbor's pet rabbit one day and Dickie and the rest of the family freak out so they clean up the rabbit and put it back in its cage so that it appears the rabbit just died in its sleep. So they're peekin' over the fence to see how it all goes and the neighbors rock up, right? The kid is like 'OMG it's [insert rabbit's name here]' and the mum starts chanting 'Devil rabbit, devil rabbit' and Dickie's like 'What's wrong?!' Well, the dad is like 'We buried our rabbit the other day.. *Points to hole in ground* ..And now he's back in his cage' and Dickie goes 'It's a sign from hell! Move out of your house!'

...It was better on the movie. I think I just ruined it by explaining. But Tia and Matt both agree that's pure me-ness. Tia was like 'OMG That's SO something Jess would say!' Hehe. Great stuff.

So, yeah, after the movies were over, we all sat/laid down on the couch (Fish sitting up on one end, Tia's head on his shoulder, Matt's head on her shoulder, and me curled up next to Matt with my head on his shoulder and my arm intertwined with his) and talked for ages. That was the best part of the night, IMO. I think we almost all fell asleep though. There was lots of sex-related conversation so I obviously didn't have much to contribute but it was still cool, I suppose. I missed Jim though. After Matt and Fish left, Tia logged online to check email and read diaries and I headed off to my room to call Jim. It was heaven to hear him again. Especially his laugh. I absolutely love that man.

Anyway, that was pretty much my entire night. It probably seems fairly boring to you but I thought it was cool. I think I'm going to head off to the theatre tomorrow and see The Day After Tomorrow, which looks like it'll be pretty neat. I'm a sucker for movies like that.

Has anyone else noticed I've updated daily for the past three days? ..And Lucy says I don't update often enough. Pfft.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat