delirium
2004-08-27 - 6:34 p.m.

Today is a damn good day. Here's why:

Reason numero uno: I have had the most absolutely wonderful people as customers today. And surprisingly, the men are always the more friendly ones. Why would that be? Am I the only one surprised by this? Maybe they're not really any friendlier than the women. Maybe I'm just fooled into believing they are because they give me compliments on my "sexy" accent and everything. Ya gotta love shit like that, ya know?

Numero dos: Jim is the most wonderful, adorable, sexy guy I have ever met and he's mine, dammit. Mine. Always. I win.

Hm.. Ya know what I need? Some Jim-type lovin'. Jim, darling, visit ASAP, k?

Anyway.. Numero tres: I have laughed so fucking hard today. I worked with Chris and he's always cracking me up. He was on a call today with some chick calling in on a printer. He was like 'Okay, ma'am, if you don't mind, I'm going to put you on hold for just a second so I can find out some information about your printer, okay?' and so the lady says 'Okay' or whatever and he puts her on hold. Flash forward to a few minutes later, when he takes her off hold and realizes she's not at the phone anymore. He turns to me, really bug-eyed, and goes 'I told her I was putting her on hold and now she's not answering. She could be DEAD!!'

..Okay, sorry for that. It was obviously one of those 'You had to be there' kind of things. I guess it's ruined since you didn't actually see his facial expression. Oh well.

Tia told me today, while chatting with her on AIM, that my buddy icon (a cute little cannibal clip) was making her hungry. I blame it on the sickness. She's obviously delirious. What really scares me though is that she's coming over tonight. What if she tries to eat my arm off or something? How do I react appropriately to that situation, considering she's my best friend? Do I just throw her out anyway or do I forgive her and just let her know I don't taste pleasant? Bah, dilemmas.

On another random note, I think my 'love quote of the day' is broken or something. This is the exact same quote from yesterday and it's the last quote that was up before it started giving all those 'error occured while processing directive' messages. Hrm.. This bothers me. Especially considering I actually had to look around for like 40 minutes before I found a quote of the day that was just love/romantic quotes. Stupid thing. It should really work more, ya know?

My nifty co-worker Derek, after walking down the hall and into the breakroom: "Why does it smell like ass and bleach in here?!"

Another random employee, minutes later: "What is that smell?! It smells ASS-y!"

Fucking hell. I just need sleep. I think I am the one reaching the point of delirium. Agh.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat