eh, whatever
2004-08-26 - 6:43 p.m.

Look, more sadness. Don't worry though because I'll find some way to end on a good note...

Eric passed away last night. The funeral is probably going to be tomorrow and I'm not entirely sure I can get away from work to go to it. :( Maybe if I called in tomorrow and explained the situation to them, they'd let me off for a couple of hours? I hope so.

I really don't understand why/how shit like this happens. He was only 20 years old. He'd barely even gotten a chance to live.

I'm sorry. I don't mean to be so sad-ish and everything. I get really contemplative about stuff like this though. I'll probably randomly discuss it for days/weeks. Anyway, on to the happy things now? Okay.

Uh.. Yeah.. I'm not really sure what else to say. I've been in a lovely mood for most of the day (the rest of the day = sadness and contemplation). I'm just so completely in love, ya know? And I can't wait to see Jim next month. Actually, it's less than a month! His vacation starts on the 20th (or so Thomas says), which is 25 days from now. I think. This makes me super-thrilled! I wish he were already here though. I'm in major need of a Jim-type hug. And lots of kisses. And maybe some sex. And just his company. ..Yeah.

So one of my co-workers asked me today if I was engaged. :) That made me all sorts happy. See, Sunday, one of my L2s just randomly goes 'So, Jessica, when are you getting married?'. And I do mean random as he didn't even know about Jim. So today, Roland was like 'Aren't you engaged??' and I had to explain myself. 'Uhh.. Well, not really. But sorta. See, I have found my soulmate and we'll probably be getting married sometime within the next 5 years or something. But nothing's official yet.' Yeah, I stumbled over words and stuff. Go me!

Oh, and by the way, I know my mood says I'm 'confuzzled' but really I'm not. I just like the damn word. And also, 'constipated' is in the list of moods. That bothers/scares me. That should just not be.

And everyone check out my little 'love quote of the day'. Does it happen to look familiar? Well, it damn well should because it's the same stupid quote from like a week ago. Bah. I do like the quote however so I should stop complaining.

Anyway, I think this is pretty much all I have to say. I think I'll go read now - since I have to read 4 chapters for Public Speaking, 2 chapters and a story for English Comp II, and a chapter or so for Psychology. Fun! :(


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat