5 more days
2004-07-24 - 3:56 p.m.

Sorry I haven't updated much lately. I've been mucho busy though. Well, not mucho really. My daily routine mainly consists of work, logging online when I get home and waiting around for Jim, and then sleep. Those are really the only three things I do. Is that pathetic?

Work is going quite well. I ended up seeing one of those old friends I talked about in the last entry. He was coming back from lunch and I was heading off to break and we stood there and chatted for about 5 minutes. I've missed him. Maybe I'll be put on the same team that he works with.

He said that being out on the floor was nothing like training and that it was much easier when you actually started doing it and everything. I hope he's right.

I've also made three new friends. Cassie, Brandon, and Chris. Cassie is really cool and she's constantly talking just like I am. Yay! And Brandon has the new title of 'Jess's Brand-New Gay Best Guy Friend'. It's a damn good title, huh? And then there's Chris. I actually used to chat with Chris on ICQ about 2 or 3 years ago. I recognized his name but don't remember us ever actually talking on a regular basis or anything. I thought he was weird. :) He's quite cool though and completely hilarious. And Tia thinks he's cute. ;)

So.. Yeah.. Remember my mentioning JR? Yeah, he has the most beautiful eyes I've ever seen. They could possibly just be those rich blue-ish coloured contacts but I think they're actually real. I love blue eyes.

Yeah, I'm going nowhere with this so onto a different subject...

My birthday is in 5 days! :) And Tia has already purchased me a gold membership. Yay! Soon I shall make an entry with pictures and such. It shall be fun. ..Or it will be for me anyway.

On a sadder yet still-related note, I don't think I'm going to see Jim for my birthday. Chris's Jeep is still not fixed and in order to get here on my birthday, they'll have to leave SLC either Tuesday night or Wednesday morning. If his Jeep hasn't been fixed yet (Whatever is wrong with it has been wrong with it for the past month), I'm pretty sure it's not going to be fixed within the next 3 or 4 days, ya know? This makes me very, very sad. :( The only thing that has made me look forward to my birthday for the past 2 months is the possibility of seeing my Jim and now I probably won't be able to. I don't even know what to really say about that except that just thinking about it makes me cry and it's going to suck if I have to spend my birthday all alone. Sigh.

Tia came over last night and brought a burnt copy of the Grease soundtrack to me as another early birthday pressie. Great stuff. Yay for guilty pleasures!

I'm pretty sure I've ran out of ranting so I'm going to end this now. Maybe I'll update again within the next few days. Maybe the entire update will be summed up by 'OH MY FUCKING GOD!! JIM WILL BE HERE FOR MY BIRTHDAY!!!'. I hope so.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat