3 days
2004-07-26 - 7:19 p.m.

Ahh, another Monday. Thankfully it's almost over!

[shameless advertising]

My birthday is in three days. What are you getting me?

[/shameless advertising]

Jim has apparently bought me four different pressies (Nothing but love, love, and more love for that man. Multiple pressies earn him assloads of extra points.. As if he needed them). One is this hoodie from Tshirthell.com, which I am actually exchanging for this hoodie instead. After Jim ordered it, I realized that there's no way in hell I could get away with wearing that around my family and such so I told him so and he said that it'd be fine if I exchanged it. He said he was considering getting me the latter anyway. So yay! Anyway, he's also apparently ordered me three different pressies from Amazon but he won't tell me what they are. All I know is that he spent way too much money on me! The Amazon pressies shall arrive here within the next few days. Yay again!

Speaking of Jim and my birthday and everything, I think it's pretty much an unspoken understanding now that he isn't going to be able to visit me at the moment. Chris has stopped going to class and Jim can't get in touch with him so the trip is on hold. I suggested Jim saving up money for a plane ticket for the visit in September but I don't know if that'll work out. I might help him out with that though since I have a job now and am raking in the money and such and such. Plus, it's the least I can do, ya know? He's already spent all this money on me and everything. I feel the need to contribute my share of money towards our seeing each other.

I also might fly up there in November. We have the entire week of Thanksgiving out and I'm only going to have classes on Mondays and Wednesdays anyway so I'll have a week and a half with absolutely nothing to do. Tia is actually the one who suggested the trip. She wants to visit him as well. I'm gonna save up some money and see if I can make that happen.

Oh, and speaking of classes, I think I've pretty much made out my schedule. I might add the theatre class onto it but I'm waiting on that for right now. As of now, my schedule is this:

9:30 to 10:45 - English Comp. II (Bah)

11:00 to 12:15 - Microcomputer Applications (It's required. Sigh)

12:30 to 1:45 - General Psychology (Yummy!)

2:00 to 3:15 - Pre-Calculus Algebra (Easy shit)

Almost 7 straight hours of classes. Bah. I'm in the process of talking to someone at ClientLogic about getting my days off on Mondays and Wednesdays so I can work the other five. I really need the money if I'm planning on buying a plane ticket to SLC in November.

I got a wonderful birthday card/letter from Lucy today. It makes me super-happy! The card is so adorable. It's this cute little white kitten playing on a piano. Awww! And on the inside, she wrote 'Happy 19th Birthday Chocolate-Penguin, [heart] Lucy xxx'. I'm all smiles now. :)

Anyway, I've ran out of rants. My next update will probably be on my birthday. ..Or whenever my lovely pressies from Jim arrive. I'm so excited!

More later! :)


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat