pressies
2004-07-28 - 6:32 p.m.

I am probably the happiest I could possibly be at this moment in time. Ya know, considering the lack of my Jim somewhere within reach..

My pressies from Amazon arrived today. :) I rushed home, hoping that my little box of lovely goodies would be waiting on the doorstep for me. No such luck. I got all bummed out about it and everything until Mum arrived home about an hour and a half later and asked me why I didn't pick up my package when I got home and came inside earlier.

...

I think I about killed myself trying to get out of this damn chair and over to Mum so I could snatch the box away from her.

Have I mentioned how much I dearly love my Jim? He buys the best pressies ever! Okay, well, he kinda cheated because he got them all from my wishlist but still.. Out of the ones to pick from, he did a damn good job.

I now own both Grease and The Rocky Horror Picture Show on DVD, along with Live's 'Throwing Copper'. I've wanted that CD for fucking ages. Now I don't only own it, but I also have the particular version of it that comes with a bonus imported CD. I win.

Should I state again that I'm extremely fucking happy??

The best part (By faaaar) is the card though, which I've saved of course because I'm so completely sentimental and mushy. "To my dearest, I give these as a mere token of my esteem and love for you." Simple but incredibly fucking sweet.

I have now officially claimed him as mine FOREVER. ..As if I hadn't already but you know what I'm saying, right?

I tried calling him earlier to thank him repetitively but he didn't answer. I guess he's over at Thomas's and Dan's apartment or something though. I'm really hoping he logs online tonight. His connection has been giving him some major issues lately and so he wasn't online last night or anything. Maybe it'll decide tonight is the night to cooperate for once. Stupid connection.

I hope my hoodie gets here soon. Sure I'm just turning right around and exchanging it but still, the sooner the first hoodie gets here, the sooner I can get the other hoodie. Yay! Tshirthell.com said it should ship off on Friday and get here either Saturday or Monday so now I'm really looking forward to that.

I've also decided to have some goddamn faith for once. Jim is gonna visit me in September, dammit. I don't care if I have to pay for the entire ticket. I just really want to see him, ya know?

Oh, hey, I found out last night that his new roomie (Nick) is from Mississippi. Jim said he didn't know the name of the town though. Maybe it's quite close to Alabama. Then when Nick comes to visit (Nick also owns a car so ta da, I love him already), Jim can tag along with him and see me. :) This makes me super-happy. And also makes me wonder if Nick would be willing to miss a few days of class next month to drive to Haleyville with Jim. ;)

Anyway, I'll stop rambling now. I think I'll try calling Jim again. If he doesn't answer, I'll probably go watch Grease or The Rocky Horror Picture Show. Yay!

I love that man.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat