1st day
2004-07-19 - 5:18 p.m.

Oh. My. God.

So today was my first day at ClientLogic.

I fucking LOVE that place, guys. It's so laidback and fun-ish. And I fucking did absolutely NOTHING all day and got paid $7/hr for it. Sounds like a good deal, no?

The first half of the day, filled with orientation-type bullshit and lots of paperwork, rolled by slowly. The two trainer people, James and JR, are really cool. James reminds me alot of Jim. And not just because they have the same name.

When we were wasting time with little lecture-type things, waiting for lunch hour to roll around, this guy named Keith came in to say hello to everyone. He prides himself on knowing all the tech's names, which is pretty amazing considering there are like 200 techs. I think he knows most of customer care's names and they probably have around 200 as well. So, yeah, this guy is some sort of superhero. Only with a really shitty superpower.

He called me a 'beautiful lady', by the way. This was less than 5 minutes after he had laid eyes on me and even before he knew my name. He's my new friend.

Anyway, after lunch, we were ushered out onto the floor and paired up with random people so we could listen in on some calls and see how things really work. I was looking about at all the people and spotted this really cute chick with purple-ish/pink hair and I thought 'Oh my god, I'll die if I'm partnered with her'. Yup, I was partnered with her. Apart from the purple-ish hair, she has like 8 gauges in each ear, a nose ring, a lebret piercing, and pink/black vans sneakers with happy bunny shoelaces. I swear, if I didn't have Jim or Tia...

But yes, that's how I spent the rest of my day. It's a super-cool job. Everyone there is laidback and funny and I found out that some of my old, old, ollldd friends work there. I'm thrilled.

On a side note, Jones Soda Co.'s Strawberry Lime Soda OWNS me. So does their Green Apple Soda. Yummy goodness.

I obviously have nothing else to ramble about so I'll end this. Hopefully everyone else's day was as lovely as mine!


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat