undies
2004-07-17 - 9:07 p.m.

So Tia's on her way to my house right now to stay the night. Or, well, I'm assuming she's on her way right now. It's, uh, that time of the month though so I'm feeling quite gross. Both physically and emotionally. Hopefully I'm not some huge drag.

The family and I went shopping around in Huntsville today. Damn, I love Huntsville. It's so diverse compared to all the other towns/cities around here. It makes me all happy. Anyway, we went to their newest mall and I contemplated hiding out in a corner somewhere and just living there. It was so yummy. I love malls.

Should we even begin to discuss how that every time I saw a small child or baby, I started whining to Mum? Yeah, I think she was about to kill me by the time we left the mall.

Anyway, I stopped by some random bookstore and bought Edgar Allen Poe's Tales of Mystery & Imagination, which is, as far as I can tell, a complete set of his works. I wanna run off to some secret place where no one will find me now so I can read it in peace. Is it sad that I get so super-excited about a book?

Well, if so, then I won't tell you how thrilled I am that I got tons of undies and such at Lane Bryant soon before for only like $40. Yeah, I'm racking in the wonderful purchases. I absolutely despise shopping but when I do it, I do it well, dammit.

Why did Jess venture all the way to Huntsville (Roughly an hour and a half from her home, if not more) just for undies and the like? Because she wanted to look all super-sexy and such in case Tia is right about her little birthday visit from Jim.

...

Why the fuck am I discussing this stuff? Have I completely lost it? This is so not me.

Sorry if that was all a bit inappropriate. I have a tendency to stick my foot in my mouth and embarrass myself and those around me. Alot. Quite often. ..All the frickin' time.

Anyway, so Tia will be here shortly (Supposedly). Do ya think I can put on a happy-ish face and fool her into believing I'm not sad?

Probably not, considering she'll more than likely read this like 10 minutes after she walks through the door. Yeah, I just blew my cover, huh?

So I start my job Monday. I'm still feeling really nervous and such. Ah! I was gonna buy a notebook today for training. Dammit. I knew I'd forget something.

I'm digressing.

I'm gonna fuck up Monday. Actually, I'm not sure how I'm gonna manage the fucking up because I'll just be training. But I'll somehow do so. I always do.

Yeah, I think I'm finished with pointless rambling now. Oh, and by the way, if anyone is feeling all generous and wanna buy me something for my birthday (It's in 12 days, people! Get with it!), go here.

Thank ya and goodnight!


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat