job/roadtrips
2003-07-26 - 12:55 a.m.

So Tena from Jack's called yesterday morning (Well, actually, morning before yesterday, since it's already past midnight) and wanted me to come in and fill out some paperwork with Tamala so they could put me to work next week.

So of course I went in, filled out paperwork, got my uniform (Which is actually only a shirt..I have to supply the pants/slacks), etc. And she set me down to work my first day (my first day at my very first job, no less) on my 18th birthday.. From 5 to 9 in the morning. Ick. I fucking hate mornings. Unfortunately, early mornings will usually be when I'm working.. Well, until I start college in a few weeks. There's the possibility of an afternoon's worth of work every once and a while then. I'll probably still be working mornings most of the time though. I'm going to try to get all my classes scheduled for just 2 days out of the week. I'll have the rest of the time to work. Yay for a full-time cashier position at the local Jack's fast food restaurant. Hopefully I survive..

So on a completely different note.. I'm dreading that placement test Monday morning like one would dread the plague. Hopefully it won't be that bad. And maybe my first day of work will actually go fairly smooth. One can only hope, I suppose.

Scott and I are drifting apart again. And I can honestly say (100% sure, as a matter of fact) that I don't give a fuck. I've actually kind of been avoiding him lately even. I just don't feel like talking to him. Because I know he'll just rant about himself and all the hurt he's going through. Either that or be all depressed and not feeling well and bizarrely quiet. Frankly, I couldn't give a fuck and I really don't want to have to put up with either situation.

My birthday is in 3 days and Ozzfest is exactly a month from today. I'm extremely excited about both events. I'll probably enjoy Ozzfest more. Just wait and see. *Nods* I'll end up being the only one that gives a fuck that I'm turning 18. Well, around here anyway..

I wish I were in St. Louis right now. And only the ones that really should know about what I'm talking about, will understand that. lol. Don't worry, guys. I'll fill the rest of you in at a later date. Don't want to say anything now. I might jinx it. ;)

Speaking of wishing I were in a different place, I may possibly have 2 seperate roadtrips planned for next summer. Well, the first one will last quite a bit longer than the second and will be with a girl from high school and her boyfriend.. And whoever I decide to invite along. That one should be fun. I'm hoping I can convince them to stop by St. Louis (for the same exact reason that I wish I were there right now) for a few days.. Or maybe for a week.. Or 2. ;)

Anyway, the second road trip is kind of not really mine. I'm actually one of the stopping points. Joe wants to stop by and visit me on a roadtrip. He's bringing along 4 of his guy friends. I may head off with them when they leave here. And maybe just go back with them to New Jersey and get a plane/bus ticket back to here. :) The possibility of me going along with them is slim, but I'm going to try to talk him into talking with them about it anyway. Maybe they'll be okay with it. I hope so. Now, the real question is: Can I really survive 2 or 3 weeks on the road with 5 guys? It'll be like a fucking testosterone-fest. : I know I could handle 2 or 3 weeks with Joe. And most of my friends are guys. But 2 or 3 weeks in a car on the road with 5 of them? Argh. Maybe I'll skip that roadtrip all together. I don't know. Hmm.. Guess I'll have to think about it.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat