random
2003-07-22 - 11:44 p.m.

So0o.. I bought the Coldplay cd (And I was right about the title too). It's fucking great. I think my favorite song off of it (Well, minus 'The Scientist', obviously) is the title track.. Or maybe 'Green Eyes.' I can't just pick one, I guess. They all rock. :)

I talked with Will the other day (My other best friend - the one besides Derick) about my decision to attend BSCC instead of UNA this year (And maybe next year too). I'm 99.9% sure he's not happy with it at all. He talked about how I'd been his best friend this past year and how much he wanted me to attend UNA with him next month. And I had no clue what to say to him. I told him that at least he'd still have Trevor (his roommate - they've been friends for like 5 or 6 years) and Mickey, Wookie (Those 2 guys being upper-classmen in the UNA band), and tons of other guys. He doesn't need me. I'm still gonna hang with him. Maybe stay at his apartment for the weekend every once and a while. We'll still be together. It's not like I'm moving across the States, ya know? And besides, Will and I will probably be more likely to stay in touch than Derick and I would. I don't want to attend UNA and risk losing my friendship with Derick because of distance. And I also want to avoid the band thing for a year.. As much as possible.. Maybe even for 2 years. If I attend UNA, I'm going to have to be in the band. There's no way around it. *Pauses to review what she just typed and then hope it doesn't sound too dorky*

So I went over to Derick's house yesterday. Kathy (His mom), Dana (His sister), and he were re-doing his room. They were painting it this really pretty aqua blue color. It looks alot like the color my room is painted. It suits Derick alot better than it suits me. lol. :P Anyway, I mentioned that my birthday was in 8 days (And is now in 7..wo0t!) and that he would have to take me clubbing next weekend and Kathy was like 'Me and a friend of mine are planning on going with him next weekend to see where he goes clubbing at and everything' and Derick was like 'Yeah, she could go with us, Mom.' They're planning on staying the night in a hotel in Huntsville so they won't have to drive back so early in the morning.

So0o.. YAY! I'm going clubbing with Derick next weekend. *Stops to think* Holy fuck what will I wear?! ICKKK! *Bursts into tears* I have nothing to wear! ARGGHHH! *Dies.. After making a mental note to either go shopping, or throw a few things together and make do with what she owns* :

I have to be at BSCC at 8 on Monday morning to take a placement test. Damn stupid standardized tests. I REALLY don't want to have to get up at 7 to get dressed and take that stupid test. The only part I really dread (Well, besides the obvious waking up so damn early) is the Math section. Now don't get me wrong though. I kick ass in Math just as much as I do in all my other subjects (Well, when I try..lol).. But I fucking hate Math problems. I know Math and Science go hand-in-hand and my going into a Science field is really gonna fuck me up as far as me having to learn, know, and be able to do Math. I know my Algebra, Geometry, and Trig shit. But Calculus.. God I fucking hate Calculus. Damn stupid differential equations and intervals. Fucking.. Grr. >:(

Sitting here and thinking about it, I'm going to dread the English class they put me in. I've never worked much in English (which is why my grades in it are never really that great) and if I act serious on the test and don't fuck it up purposely, I know I'll make high and they'll put me in a higher-level class. And then I'll die. : I hate English. It sucks that I'm so good at it. lol. I dread Speech class too. Damn fear of public speaking. *Sigh*

Well, I think I'll end this now. I've ranted long enough. More later. :)


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat