sleep-deprived
2003-07-19 - 8:24 a.m.

So here I am again. It's so0o fucking early in the morning. I just wanna go to sleep. Unfortunately, I stayed up all last nite (tried to go to sleep but couldn't stop worrying about a friend) and now have stuff to do today. Guess it's time to get out the aspirin. :

Mum is dragging me off with her and Stacy (engaged cousin, remember?) today to buy some border and such for a few unfinished rooms in Stacy and Jesse's new trailer. I don't really wanna go with them to pick out border, but I'm really hoping I can convince them to stop by Wal-Mart or a cd store so I can buy Coldplay's new album. A Rush of Blood To the Head or something like that, right? Oh, well. I'll figure it out. Anyway, I'm completely in love with 'The Scientist' and absolutely MUST have the album. :) Mum still owes me $150 she borrowed from me a few months back so hopefully she'll give me some money to buy it with today. Maybe.. Of course, she's only been awake for.. *Checks clock* 20 minutes and she's already came through the house yelling at me for not being able to fall asleep. Ick. This could prove to be a verrry long day. :(

I wish I had logged offline about an hour earlier last night than I really did. Then I wouldn't have been worrying about the friend (and then he might have not even had the problem, who knows?) and I would've been able to go to sleep. I wouldn't have watched 'Coyote Ugly' for the millionth time and I wouldn't have all these shitty Leeann Rimes songs stuck in my head. However, I also wouldn't be making this delightfully interesting diary entry though so.. You win some, you lose some. :)

It's not that I would rather have completely avoided this friend in his time of need. It's just that I didn't know what to say to him about what was happening and I just felt useless anyway. So why even be there, ya know? I really don't see how I helped him at all by sitting there, trying to comfort him and only knowing I was doing a shitty job at it. Maybe I'm just being overly-paranoid though and I really was good help in comforting him. Argghh! Who am I kidding? I suck at comfort situations. Damn me. Damn me to hell. :

I think I'll end this rant now. It's time to shower and start getting dressed to go border/wallpaper shopping with Stacy and Mum anyway. Lucky me. Ick.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat