my friend
2003-07-19 - 1:42 a.m.

Oh.. My.. God..

So this guy, that I've known for at least a year, has just told me that he thinks he might be bisexual. And I'm, of course, totally estatic about it. And slightly turned on.. But that's really besides the point.

Him: I'm not sure I wanna say this or not. Because I'm not sure of it yet.

Him: Okay, look.. It's only happened a few times.. But there have been times.. When I've had bisexual thoughts.

Me: *Gasps* really?

Him: I've never done anything with a guy.. Or hit on one.. But I've thought about it.

-Me repressing the urge to hop around with joy-

Him: I'm not sure though. It freaks me out alot.

Me: Hmm.. Bi-curious then.. Why's it freak you out?

Him: I dunno.

Me: Are we talking about specific guys here or just the general idea?

Him: General idea. But there have been specifics.

-Me hopping around with joy and giggling and such-

Him: It's only been 4 times, at the most.

Me: Is this like a recent thing or what?

Him: One was recent.. But I can remember one of the little thoughts happening way back. I was in class one day, and I started thinking about a friend of mine.. And omfg, I totally spazzed out right there in class. I laid my head down. My face was all red. People were like "dude what's wrong". I just kept silent.

Eh, and the rest of the convo is completely irrelevant. So0o.. :) I'm so completely thrilled about that. And to be truthful, I'm not really sure why.

YAY! And the funniest thing about this all are the many, many times I've joked with him about going clubbing with me. And how I was going to drag him off to SBNY in New York City when we tagged along with his mom to visit her boyfriend.

Ah, the irony. :)


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat