xmas , new year's, & goals!
2007-01-04 - 6:59 P.M.

So Xmas was pretty awesome. We went down to my grandmother's on Xmas morning, as always, & had Christmas breakfast. Of course, I'm lazy & don't wanna type up details though so.. Oh well. I've got pictures though! Woot. And because of the laziness, the only reason pictures are being posted up here are because I already posted 'em up on the forums I obsessively post at. I'm basically just copying & pasting, with a bit of html editing.

First off, we have the Xmas tree. Yes, I'm aware that it appears like a 7 year old decorated it. That's what makes it prettiful. ^_^ That's my mum down in the bottom right corner.

Next picture is pretty self-explanatory but I figure I'll explain anyway for the slower folks. ;) Here's all the pressies under the previously pictured tree.

The next picture is probably my favourite out of 'em all. It's everyone's stockings. <3 My grandmother made every one of 'em & the kids' stockings have all gradually stretched out over the years (you can probably tell that all the kids' stockings are over on the right of the picture..haha). :) If anyone is curious, mine's the green one in front, three from the right. ;)

Here's a pic of my brother Joseph, his girlfriend Gina, my grandfather, & the youngest of my two uncles (from left to right).

Next, we have the previously mentioned uncle & his wife, who's apparently spacing out during this photo. :)

And here's my two younger cousins - both products of the uncle & aunt pictured above. Do you know how hard it is to get a picture of an 8 year old & a one year old when everyone's being loud & they're scrambling for pressies? Agh.

Here's my oldest cousin, product of the uncle & aunt I failed to get a picture of (which makes me sad), & her husband.

The following picture is.. Well, retarded, to say the least. It's my second oldest cousin (younger brother of the girl in the previous pic) doing what he does best.. Acting like an idiot. :) Ignore the socks on the hands & the head randomly cocked back all "thug"-like. ^_^

And finally, I know that this picture wasn't taken on Xmas & isn't really related but this is my wonderful puppy, Charlie. She's quite photogenic, it seems. ^_^

Oh, and on a final note, I missed getting a picture of my dad, my grandmother, and the one set of aunt & uncle. It makes me quite sad.

And there's the end of the Xmas photos. I didn't really get that many of 'em, I know. As far as New Year's goes, I didn't do shit. I actually stayed on the computer almost all day, nerding it out on mIRC with lovelies from the previously mentioned forums. I rolled in the new year, chatting it up with a really cute British boy (yet again, from the forums) recording voice clips for me on MSN. Yeah, I'm a nerd, I know. It happens. And no, Lucy, not that British boy. >.>

I've made another resolution this year & fully intend on keeping it this time. I've made a pact with myself to lose weight. I'm currently sitting at 282 lbs & a wonderful friend suggested I set small goals for myself, rather than strictly going by my large goal. Stepping stones, I guess you would say. I'm going to lose 20 lbs within the next 3 months (easily enough time, if I stick with it). Once I reach that 20 lb goal, I'm going to lose 20 more. Then 20 more, etc etc. It's going to take years to reach my real goal (at least one yr), I'm sure of it, but it's all going to be worth it. I'm thrilled.

As far as goals & such, I only have a few.

1) Get a new job.
2) Get back into the schooling thing. I haven't taken any classes since fall of '04.
3) Learn a new language. More than likely French.
4) Get my own place (again).

It's only the 4th day into the year & I've already accomplished one of those. I registered for a Human Growth & Development class yesterday at NWSCC in Phil Campbell. I start Monday. I'm pretty estatic about that too. It's nice to be a student again. And I'm most definitely looking forward to Psychology goodness. <3

And now, I must run off. I'll try to update again soon. Maybe. If I feel like it.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat