walmart (bah)
2007-02-18 - 3:20 A.M.

I think this is the first time I've ever went more than a month without updating this damn thing. Meh.

So I got a new job. I'm working at Walmart right now. Started about 3 weeks ago. I was actually doing cashiering up until earlier today but as of now, I'm an overnight stocker. 10pm to 7am, full-time (compared to the part-time you get as a cashier), yadda yadda. I start tomorrow night & am currently trying to keep myself awake all night so I can sleep during the day before I have to go back to work. Bah. I'm pretty positive that I'm off work Monday & Tuesday though so that's cool. It'll give me a bit of time to get used to the sleeping-during-the-day thing before working.

What else is there to report? Uhm.. Valentine's day was kinda shitty, kinda not. I mean, it sucked that I was single & all but I got this chick at work some flowers (just for the hell of it but don't get your hopes up - she has a boyfriend) and she, in return, got me a teddy bear & a rose. It was nice. Other than that, meh. Damn you, Valentine's day.

Uhhh.. Well, nothing else is really new in my life. I go to work and go to my one class on Mondays & Wednesdays, that's it. Socializing? What's that? Other than the job bit, I don't even have anything worth talking about in this diary entry. I'm just tired of logging into Diaryland & seeing that it's been 30+ days since I last updated. Actually, as of today, it's been 44. Wtf. Ugh.

Oh, and speaking of the class, it's going pretty well. Psychology rocks my socks. I'm contemplating making psychology my minor when I transfer up to UNA. Who knows though. I might just keep the social work plan. Meh. Anyway, this is ending now because I can't think of any more random bullshit to talk about. I'll make another entry within the next 2 weeks, surely. Ya know, assuming anything interesting happens. (Doubtful.)

**Edit: Oh, and I forgot to say that the labret piercing has died. I had to take all my jewelry out (7 of my 11 earrings & my eyebrow ring) for work so I just ended up letting the lip piercing grow up. I miss it. *sigh* Btw, hi Bjorn! <3


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat