the felony bs
2006-12-19 - 2:28 A.M.

So honestly, I've been dreading writing this all day. I mean, obviously it had to be done but GOD I've already went over the story eleventy billion times today.

There actually isn't too much of a story though. Uhm.. Court hearing was today, for those that didn't know. Pulimonary hearing or what-the-fuck-ever.

I was really nervous about it but everyone kept telling me it was all going to be ok, it was going to be dismissed, etc etc. Lawyer dude ended up going out in the hall after he answered for my name & was talking to the lady there representing the state of Alabama. Eventually, he came back to the courtroom door and motioned for me & Mum to come out into the hall.

Ok.. Drumroll?

The case is pending on administrative docket for the next 6 months. This means that if I get in absolutely NO trouble for these 6 months (including speeding tickets & shit like that too), the charge is gonna be dismissed altogether.

How sweet is that? Heh. I'm pretty excited. And I'm most definitely not going to be in any trouble so.. Yeah.. This is dead & gone. As far as I'm concerned at least. ^_^

Nothing else to really report right now. Hopefully I update again soon. Merry Jesusmas everyone!


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat