jobs & shit
2006-02-02 - 12:31 A.M.

I don't really have the energy to type up some huge detailed entry on the goings-on of the past week (nothing's really happened anyway) so this is probably going to be short. Well, unless I zone out & just start rambling.

I went back to work today, after 2 weeks of laying out and doing pretty much nothing except watching movies & smoking with Berkey. I've decided that I fucking hate my job now more than I ever have & that I really need to find a change. Quick. Quick like a bunny.

Recently, we've picked up a new account on the other side of the building for WOW Cable (Way Out West or something). I've been hearing from a lot of people that it's really fucking easy to work with & that you pretty much have free reign to do whatever you want. So a group of us on Dell Tech side have decided we're gonna talk to someone (maybe Post - the site VP) about being switched over. Tech side is just starting to get really, really shitty. Berkey said he was thinking about switching over when he came back too. That'd be awesome. We're gonna talk to whoever about it tomorrow. I'm crossing my fingers.

I'm also thinking about going job hunting this weekend. I hate job hunting with a passion, man. I really do. Who doesn't?

The only places I can think of around here are like eateries & shit. Well, and Wal-mart, a couple grocery stores, & Movie Gallery. That's pretty much it. Maybe I could just find a temporary job or something. Anything I could use as a back-up income if I decide to tell Alan to suck my dick or something. Haha.

Anyway, I'm pretty much done. I think I'm gonna go pass out now. I'll try to make a more interesting entry within the next couple of days.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat