piercings, work, & nj
2006-02-13 - 2:48 A.M.

A few things:

1) I think I'm gonna get my lip pierced tomorrow. I'm taking Berkey to Tupelo tomorrow morning before I head into work, so he can get everything sorted out & start getting paid leave & shit. I thought I might scour Main St & see if I could find any decent piercing parlours. I'm excited.

2) Work is going better now that I'm in the full swing of things. I'm getting all my numbers up & trying to get 'em off my back. I may end up staying there after all. Who knows.

3) I may be taking a little road trip up to the NJ/NY area at the end of March. Maybe. See, a couple of friends from work have some family in upstate NY & they're driving up there around March 30th to see one of their cousins graduate from HS or whatever. I was originally invited to go along but they're staying with their aunt & she ended up telling them that there'd be no room for "extras". I was thinking about asking to go anyway & see if they could drop me off in NJ for the weekend to see my friend Matt. And Rob, if he decides he wants to see me.

Is it shoddy of me to ask some friends if I can bum a ride up to NJ to hang out with someone other than them? Wouldn't I just be using them? Because I'd really like to go & the actual road trip with them would be sweet. I want to see some NJ friends too though, ya know? So I'm now debating whether or not to ask 'em for the ride & everything. Matt seems geared up for the idea though. I dunno.

I guess that's all I really have to talk about right now. Nothing really interesting is going on right now. I'll probably update tomorrow with news of the piercing & maybe a couple of pictures.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat