teh broke ass
2006-01-25 - 12:39 P.M.

I just got back from meeting with Melissa at work. I'm on a week's suspension starting now.

When filling out the little form deal, she put that I'd requested off this past week for a personal leave. No, it couldn't count as the actual week of suspension.

That's 2 total weeks of not working & not being paid. Two weeks.

I don't know what I'm going to do. I have about $100 in my checking account right now & about $2 of change in my pocket. I have roughly 15 hours coming in on this next check. No, I'm not lying or exaggerating.

I'm fucked.

I really don't want to have to move back to Haleyville. Heh. I don't know what I'm going to do about all this.

I haven't even told Mum yet. She knows I missed a couple of days last week though because of the stupid stomach flu & because Berkey needed a ride to Tupelo. I think I'm just gonna lie (so she freaks out less) & tell her that I was sent home this week for all that BS.

I'm hoping when I talk to her about it that Randy (one of her good friends that manages the RadioShack in Russellville; He's the guy I got my Firebird from) might need some extra help or something. I'm not coming back to work until next Wednesday.

I desperately need money. Right now, I don't have any bills that are due. Car payment was paid out with this last check. Rent is due on the third of next month though and hell knows when power & internet are due. I'll have to ask Berkey. I know they're gonna be due with this next paycheck though. The one with only 15 or so hours on it.

I'm fucked.

Melissa told me that if I do anything wrong when I come back, I'm gone. No more chances, blahdeblah. This includes the fact that I'm apparently "loud & disruptive". Wtf. So should I just not talk when I get back or what? I mean, I know I'm kinda loud but hell, I've been that way my entire life and no one else has ever had a problem with it. How do I condition myself to be something other than what I've been all my life?

I don't want to talk about this anymore. It's stressing me out. As a matter of fact, I don't even want to think. I should be drugged. Sleep would even be next to impossible at this point. My mind is racing too much.

Fuck it. I'm done with this entry.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat