work bullshit
2006-01-18 - 12:49 A.M.

So I got sent home from work today.

CB, Heather's ex, was asking a general question to our section of the row about transferring people to different departments, right? Well, I tried answering his question but he was dismissing me so I semi-jokingly said "Fuck you". By semi-jokingly I mean that I wasn't saying it as a threat or as any sort of insult or anything of the like. It was all cool, right?

Well, Melissa, my coach, freaks out about it as soon as it happens & tells me to see her after the call I'm currently on, blahdeblah. I ask her about it after that call & she tells me to just stay on the phone for right now. I of course just assume that we have a lot of calls waiting so I don't think anything about it until she comes by about 30 minutes later & tells me that we're meeting in the conference room.

Meeting in the conference room is very unusual for things of that nature. Usually we just meet in the one-on-one room, end of story. Melissa & I end up joining Alan (our site's operations manager) in the conference room, where he proceeds to ask me when foul language is appropriate on the call floor, etc etc.

Apparently it was heard "across the floor" & a customer actually heard it as well. That's all complete bullshit. The only person on the phone with a customer at the time of the incident (that sits near me, I mean) was Nick, who sits right next to me, & if his customer had heard anything, he would've told me about it. And they can shut the fuck up about other people that had customers on the line because hell, if the person sitting right next to me didn't hear it than no one else did either.

Also pretty shady is the fact that they pulled me into the conference room for this bullshit instead of taking me into a one-on-one room where I could voice my own opinion about the matter.

It all just seems pretty fucked up to me. Everyone else on that call floor has the same kind of language, including Alan, so I don't see why I'm being picked on for fucking everything. I can't open my mouth in that goddamn place without getting in trouble for it.

Anyway, he told me to just go home for the rest of the day. Melissa went to get my jacket & my cell phone for me and pulled Heather off the phone so she could drive me to the apartments. He told me that he was going to have to pull my folder & look over my shit with the HR director on site and basically determine what happens to me. I'm supposed to call Melissa tomorrow around lunchtime & see what's gonna happen. It's fucking bullshit, man.

So that's my bitch for the day. At least I get to sleep late tomorrow. And if I end up getting fired, I can have fun telling Alan what a fucking prick he is & exactly how much he can suck my nonexistant dick.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat