hurting
2006-01-11 - 1:19 A.M.

I'm hurting.

I'm getting too close to a few people in my life & it's only causing pain.

I fear that I'm powerless to stop it.

I've briefly considered the idea of just escaping for the weekend & having some Jess-time but then I feel I'm obligated to do all these other things, ya know? I have to hang out with Berkey on Friday, I have to go to Haleyville on Saturday night to see family..

Things were much easier when I was antisocial.

I told Berkey earlier that I think I might have to take a raincheck on our usual Friday plans (to get high & watch movies - thrilling, I know). I figure I'll end up hanging out with him anyway though.

As much as I sometimes want to get away from everything, I know that doing so would only lead to more thinking & in my case, that can only lead to more sadness.

It's a horribly vicious cycle.

I sometimes get to the point where I feel like I'm maybe teetering on the edge of some bottomless pit. If I say or do even the slightest thing wrong, I'm gonna fall. And fall. And fall.

Sometimes I wish I could escape myself.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat