no more sparkles
2005-12-30 - 1:11 A.M.

So Xmas was pretty kick ass. I didn't have "the talk" with my parents about either my religious viewpoints or my sexuality. I figured Mum would decide against it all.

I got my new computer & four hours after hooking it up to the internet here in Hamilton, it was infected with Spyware. I blame this entirely on Heather. Damn you, Heather. Damn you.

What other Xmas goodies did I get? Well, I got $145 from a few family members, the computer (duh), the computer desk, a couple of DVDs (March of the Penguins & the special edition version of The Nightmare Before Christmas), & assorted odds & ends. Xmas breakfast with Mum's side of the family was kick-ass (and fucking funny as always). Dad's side of the family was.. Eh. They're not really my favourite minus a couple of 'em.

Heather & Berkey left today to go visit his family for New Year's & such. Her birthday is tomorrow and I'm disappointed that I won't get to see her. Sigh. I think I'll call tomorrow though to see how it's going & everything.

Squeak moved out from Berkey's place the other day. He's dating this chick from work nicknamed Poofie (who is 17 just like he is) & is moving into an apartment behind her house that her dad is renting out. I don't expect that to last long. He's kinda bugging me (although I love him lots, of course). He's barely been at work the past week or 2 and appaerently he & Poofie are trying to have a child. Wtf? They're children themselves! And Poofie wants to go to college and everything. I seriously doubt that'll happen if he gets her knocked up. I just don't understand their logic.

Anyway, yeah, so Squeak moved out. And Berkey has asked me to move in. I said yes; he gave me a key. I just told Sparkles like 30 minutes ago that I'm moving out & he has a couple of weeks to find a roomie. It's a nice feeling to know that I'm getting away from Nazi roomie.

A few days ago, everyone woke up to bulletins posted on their doors about drug use. Apparently, someone has informed the landlady that drugs are being used on the premises & so she's going to start up random inspections of apartments. Eh, doesn't really harm me though because I don't have anything. Berkey & Heather should be okay too. Berkey's lived in this apartment complex for 2 years & has never received a bulletin like that until the week after Zachary & I get high in my bedroom together and Sparkles confronts me about it. Coincidence? I think not. He had to be the one to say something. Either that or he got Tia to say something for him since he's a wimp that can't talk for himself & she's his bitch. How do I know it was one of them? Because not only was there a bulletin on my door, but another one when I got home -- on the counter between the kitchen & living room. So I imagine she looked over my room then. It pisses me off. I fucking hate narcs. It's no wonder no one really likes him & he doesn't really have any friends (well, besides Tia but she doesn't really count).

Her & I haven't talked in a couple of weeks. I'm apathetic about it. I have much better friends anyway.

Anyway, yeah, I guess that's all I had to say. Just wanted to post about Xmas (mostly uneventful but I still have pressies on the way) & say that I'm moving soon. Woot! No more Sparkles or Tia!


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat