drama what?
2005-12-21 - 6:43 P.M.

Oh, the drama that's going on in Jess' life right now.

First of all, remember the PS2 swiping done by Sparkles? Tia actually did that. Apparently he has to have other people do his dirty work. Well, it's either that or the fact that she just bows at his every whim. Whichever.

So last night, I get a call from Mum around 11:30. It was kinda odd because we'd already said our goodnights earlier so I was like 'wtf'. She proceeds to tell me about the fact that my 2 cousins & my aunt found my Myspace page a couple of weeks ago & one of the cousins actually came by my parents' house last night to talk to Mum about it all. There were various topics discussed but it mostly centered in around the fact that I'm athiest.

Mum sobbed almost the entire way through the conversation, talking about how she "knows" I really do believe in God, etc etc. She said she wants to help me find answers about Christianity. Loose translation: She wants me to find her answers. I told her not to be disappointed if I found answers that were different than her's.

See, she already knew about the bisexuality but no one else in the family did. And now 3 do. And I'm not really sure where to go from here. Well, I mean I am sure. There aren't many options I can pick up & run with at this point. I think I might just be honest for once though. I'm tired of lying. The truth had to come out eventually, ya know?

Anyway, after 50 minutes of that bullshit (including me telling her that I now smoke pot & drink occasionally), I log online & talk with Heather for a few minutes before wandering over to Berkey's apartment. I hung out with them for about an hour & a half or so and they made me feel better about it. By "they", I mostly mean Heather.

You could tell I was pretty upset when I got there & that I'd been crying & shit so Heather gave me a Valium. It helped out. Around 2 am, I ventured back to my apartment & tried to get online. Well, Sparkles had fucked something up with either that desktop I've been using or the modem itself because I wasn't able to get a good connection (it couldn't have been CenturyTel because Heather & Berkey have the same ISP and they were having no problems like 5 minutes prior). So I ask him about it & eventually ask him about the missing PS2 as well. He said that he put it in his room because he felt he was "direspected".

So of course, I go off on him & throw a few candles (we have some candles decorating the bar that seperates the kitchen & the living room), basically telling him to fuck off & that "I pay bills here too, bitch" before heading back to my bedroom & slamming the door. Yay, fun. Shortly after, he removed everything from the living room & such that involves him (DVDs, Gamecube, VCR, router, laptop) except the TV & the computer. He's so dramatic, man. He & Tia are just alike in that aspect.

He fucked something up with the computer too but I haven't gotten a chance to really look at it. It's not booting to the hard drive. I think he may have disconnected the drive or maybe removed it altogether or something. I dunno.

Anyway, I tried going to sleep for an hour or so until I text messaged Zachary & asked him what was up. That was around 3. I eventually headed over to his house around 4-ish & we watched the Rocky Horror Picture Show and talked about all this bullshit going on. He & Heather both helped me out a lot. I love those guys.

Anyway, Mum has decided that she's going to talk to Dad about this Atheism thing & that we're all gonna sit down and discuss it this weekend (on fucking Xmas, man!). Because she doesn't want me going to hell. Ugh.

I like who I am. I have no qualms about it & I'll be damned if I'm going to listen to other people on how I should or should not be.

Mum said she wasn't going to give me the computer she bought for me for Xmas unless I "straighten up" & "edit or delete that webpage". Pfft. I think I might just play along until after Xmas so I get the computer (I couldn't live without one, man..Haha) & then tell 'em all to fuck off, it's my life, etc.

God I hate drama.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat