ugh uptight roomie
2005-12-20 - 2:35 P.M.

I live with a 12 year old.

Zachary came over last night so we could have a viddy night. Sparkles was here.

Zachary & I smoked in my room. With the door closed. Hell, I even had a towel down at the bottom of the door to ensure that the smoke/smell did not escape my room out into the hall. Considerate, aren't I?

He freaked out & called me out of my room after we smoked the first bowl. He said something about how I knew how he felt about it, blahdeblah. We had had this conversation a week ago or something & the only thing I remember him saying about pot was the fact that he doesn't like smoke.

I've never heard any other reason. And to be honest, I'm sure there is no reason. He's just an uptight, 'mama said no' 12 year old.

For example, after Zachary & I emerged from my bedroom to watch a movie, I noticed that Sparkles had swiped his PS2 out of the living room & hid it so we couldn't watch a movie. How fucking childish can you get? Heather thinks that maybe it's punishment for being such a druggie. I suggested hiding his DVDs & saying it's punishment for being such a kid.

Anyway.. Yeah.. I hate uptight people.

Anyway, as soon as the new year comes around, I'm beginning my search for a new roomie. A less uptight roomie that will actually clean up for himself & contribute to groceries.

I should put that all in the bulletin I plan on putting up at work. "Acts like an adult; Open-minded; Cleans up after self."

Maybe I could convince Zachary to move in with me or something. That'd kick ass.

I came home from work early today because I feel gross. Read: I didn't get enough sleep last night & because I'm still slightly stoned, I was about to kill this extremely annoying chick that sits near me. I think I might take a nap for a couple of hours.

Xmas is in 5 days. And since it falls on a stupid Sunday, the family has agreed that they'll go to church inbetween eating Xmas breakfast & opening the pressies. So I guess I'm being dragged kicking & screaming to church. This really bothers me. Church sucks no matter what day it happens to be. Imagine how much worse it probably is on "Christ's birthday". See? Ugh.

This is probably my last update until after Xmas. Well, unless I update in the next day or so to tell you how Sparkles is still freaking out about something that doesn't involve him in any way because I'm doing something I want to do in my own home. In my own bedroom.

If I don't update again before Xmas, then merry Xmas to all! Hope you all have great times with family, great food, & lots of kick-ass pressies! <3


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat