fakeness
2005-12-16 - 3:16 A.M.

I'm sorry if this entry gets out of hand. Keep in mind that I'm still pretty damn stoned from the viddy night that Zachary, Heather, & I have had tonight. Yeah. There's a large portion of my life that people in the internets are missing.

Anyway.. I'm stoned.

And fake people bother me. I really despise people, a prior friend or someone that I've always been set off by, who constantly use fake personas to disguise who they really are..

I think some people say some things just so they can try to convince themselves that that's how they really feel. Like saying they like something about someone after they've told others that it was something nonexistant. "Maybe if I talk about how we're compatible, we can be that much more so." People only hear/see what they want to hear/see. None of the rest of this exists.

I know that's why I like hanging out with Heather & Zachary so much. They are who they are. They don't try to appear a certain way to be well liked or accepted.

Most all my other friends are like that. I would even say that Berkey or Squeak are like that to a certain extent. Much less of an extent than most other people I encounter but still..

I don't like when people try so hard to be accepted. I guess it's human nature that people act that way though.

I don't think I should be writing anything for the diary. I just spaced out for a good 10 minutes, trying to finish a sentence that I'd lost the train of thought from about halfway through it.

I just read someone's diary & thought that they seemed a bit fake. Maybe it was just a fake day, I dunno. I thought I'd rant on it for a while.

I think I might go to sleep now..


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat