retro pay & sadness
2005-11-30 - 9:16 P.M.

I've felt a bit down the past couple of days. Part of me would like to blame it on the fact that I haven't really sat down & had a nice, long chat with Jim like I have for most nights throughout the past 2 or 3 weeks. But I know that part of me is just kinda worn down by a lot of different things.

I've been thinking a lot about how unhappy I am in this place. I'm happy with some (select few really) people in this place. And I wish I could just pack up & move somewhere else. I'm not even sure I'd say goodbye to many people. It's just one of those kind of moods.

I think I'm going to blame it on my period.

Ya know, the period that I have once about every month & a half or two months. No, seriously. I moved into the apt at the end of the first week in October. I just started 2 days ago. You do the math.

I figure I really do have PCOS like every other woman in my family (go figure, with odds like those). Eh, perhaps I'm infertile. I wouldn't be surprised.

On a sidenote, I have a hate/love relationship with the apathy expressed in those last few sentences.

And I'm afraid to find out whether or not I really have PCOS. What if I really am infertile? It's one of my worst fears.

Uhm. On a brighter note, I'm supposed to be getting all this backpay from ClientLogic over them fucking up my pay.

Someone working at CL for as long as I've worked there would currently be making $8, right? Well, when it came time for my three month raise ($.25) a little over a year ago, my current coach told me that my metrics & such were too unstable to qualify me for a raise. He said he'd probably be reevaluating me later on though so not to worry about it. A month or so later though, I was moved over to Amber's team & as far as I knew, I was never reevaluated for the 3 month raise. I got my 6 month raise approved (also $.25) & so from the 6 month mark until last September, I made $7.25 (pay stubs said so - pay before then was 7 even). Well, Jeremy evaluated me for the year raise in September & the pay was supposedly bumped up to $7.75.

So. I have direct deposit, right? And I always sign off on my hours every pay period so I've never thought to pick up my pay stub unless there was something out of the ordinary about it, right? Well, they were giving them out Wednesday because of the Thanksgiving holiday so I just went ahead & picked mine up since I had to wait around on Berkey anyway. Apparently I've been making $7.50/hr since September instead of $7.75.

I'd already asked for retro pay since I didn't get my one year evaluation on time. And both my current coach & the site OM had said they'd look into it but never said anything else (that statement could apply to a lot of situations at CL). So I really just got fed up (especially when finding out about the $7.50 thing) & decided to talk to Tonja about it. I explained it all to her & she talked to the payroll chick about it. According to the payroll chick, I was apparently reevaluated for the 3 month raise & was approved so since the 6 month mark, I should've been making $7.50 & since July, I should've been making $8. So they're sending all my paperwork shit to corporate & they're working through this to get me some backpay. And this excites me.

At first, I was lost at what all this additional money would go to (part of a trip to see Jim? a music shopping spree? some new dvds?). I've finally figured it out. This is how I'm going to afford my tattoo.

I'm even more excited now.

Heather informed me today that there's gonna be a tattoo convention in Huntsville in June. So maybe I can have my tattoo by then so I can show it off to everyone. Haha.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat