not dead yet
2005-11-20 - 9:27 P.M.

Ugh. It's been like 2 weeks since I last updated. And I still have nothing to say. I guess the only real reason I'm updating is to let you all know that I'm still alive.

Every week is the same as the one before. I work Monday through Thursday, 9 until 7. I hang out online for a few hours after work until I pass out. Everything from Thursday night until Saturday is usually spent either hanging out with Berkey, Squeak, & Heather or hanging out by myself here at the apartment. And Saturday night & Sunday are spent at the parentals' house in Haleyville. I come back home to the apartment sometime Sunday evening. And the next week repeats that same schedule. Some might call that sad but it makes me content. Well, slightly content, as I'd much rather be somewhere else instead of rural Alabama, but whatever.

Friday before last, Heather & I drove up to Savannah, TN to meet up with a friend she'd met on Myspace. He's pretty cool. He let me borrow a couple metal cds (Opeth's 'Orchid' & a Carpathian Forest album) so he's automatically kick-ass in my book. And really, my book is the only one that matters.

The infamous Leebozeebo was supposed to be flying in last Friday to hang out with Tia for the weekend. Apparently, that didn't quite work out though. Tia was in a wedding & had a cousin die from breast cancer. And I think Lee was a bit stressed out in Texas as well. I dunno. It really is a shame though. I was looking forward to meeting him.

That's really all I've got right now. I'll try to be more exciting next time. Haha.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat