i've moved!
2005-10-11 - 7:04 P.M.

Wow, there's a lot to discuss.

First off, I was planning on updating the diary again the night after my last entry or something like that. Why didn't I, ask you? Well, because I finally moved out. Yep. I, Jess, have moved out on her own. I've only spent a couple of nights at the apartment so far but it's pretty cool. I like it. Well, for the most part at least. I think I'd like it more if I were living completely alone. I probably should've thought of this before committing myself to moving in with Sparkles, huh? Yeah.. Anyway.. We still have no internet access & no cable either. We actually have basic cable added in with our rent and stuff but Sparkles can't get it set up & I'm too lazy to spend time with it. I'm not really there enough to watch TV much anyway.

Of course, no internet is basically killing me though. Not because I'm desperately wanting to talk to anyone in particular on messengers but just because I can't read everyone's diaries on a daily basis now. So I walked over to Berkey's place today (did I mention we're in the same apartment complex?) so I could update & check everyone's shit out and everything.

So yeah, trip to Atlanta. Pretty uneventful now that I've waited fuckin' ages to make an entry about it & shit. Haha. The concert was pretty sweet. Moe (it's actually moe. with the period & all but I couldn't stand to leave it like that in a sentence) opened up for the Allman Brothers. I think I actually enjoyed Moe more than I enjoyed the Allman Brothers. I even bought one of their CDs before I left. 'Wormwood'. You should all buy it. Like immediately. The rest of the trip was pretty uneventful. Six Flags was pretty okay. They had their Fright Fest up & going so that was cool. Yay!

I went to a concert again this past Friday night. Reggie & the Full Effect, Alkaline Trio, and My Chemical Romance in Birmingham. It was pretty sweet. I don't particularly like My Chemical Romance though. I actually had never even heard of them until Friday night. Haha. Reggie & the Full Effect and Alkaline Trio fuckin' rocked though. :) Sparkles, Tia, & various work friends of Tia's all came along. Tia & I were laying all over each other and holding hands and stuff (which is typical of us), Sparkles got pissed off about it because he's a jealous retard, etc etc. Other than that though, it was kick-ass. I love Alkaline Trio. Like a lot. Even more now. Woot.

Oh, and I got a new pet too. She's a 2 month old Guinea Pig (as of today) & is the cutest little thing ever. I think I'm gonna be able to keep her at the apartment without having to pay a pet deposit (like you would with a cat or dog or whatever). Seriously, she's like 5 or 6 inches long and stays in a cage most of the time. What harm is she gonna do? Anyway, I was asking around work for name ideas & my friend Melissa suggested Azriella. She apparently had a pet Tarantula named Azriella at one time. So yeah, I'm calling her Ella for short, as to not confuse the parentals & Joseph.

Speaking of Joseph, he's wanting to spend the night with me at the apartment on Thursday or something. I hope the futon is comfy to sleep on. Woot. I'm thinking I might go to the Haleyville football game on Friday night since I have to take him back to Haleyville anyway (he's in the band & therefore has to show up at the high school insanely early). Dunno.

And on an ending note, my Uncle Danny works at a coal quarry down near Birmingham, right? Well, he was driving a trackhoe on Wednesday when the entire cab of the machinery fell off with him inside it. The one pictured there is actually much smaller than the one he was driving. The cab fell approximately 27 feet and he was pretty banged up. They took him via ambulance (he refused to fly via helicopter) to UAB and it took them 4 hours just to stitch & clean him up and everything. He has over 200 stitches just from his neck up, a couple broken ribs, and 2 busted vertebrae. He had to have surgery done on his left knee because it was horridly mauled & he had a huge gash across his right knee. He was in CCU there at UAB from last Wednesday until yesterday. He actually got to go home today though. I'm hoping he & Aunt Rhonda decide to take some action against this shit though because seriously, he almost died (people that were there when it happened said he was out cold for almost 20 minutes) & the machinery wasn't kept up like it should've been. But that's an entirely different discussion so I'll shush.

I guess that's really all I've got to rant about. A small group of us are trying to get together to go camping this weekend (me, Heather, Berkey, Jason, & Squeak). Yeah, I know I've mentioned it already. If you don't like it, bite me. I think I'm gonna wander back to my apartment now & play PS2 or watch a movie or something. Maybe I'll be able to update again soon. Perhaps.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat