my ocd & the volume
2005-10-07 - 12:43 A.M.

I was sifting through message history from all my wonderfully hilarious conversations with people & thought I'd just share how absolutely insane I can be at times.

Heather & I were talking about me meeting her & Berkey in Russellville at her house so we could all go to Florence together. Eye appointments for Heather & I. Berkey just went because Heather was going & he had nothing better to do. Anyway, I had torn off the front left piece of my ground effects kit on my car a few days before (stupid story; no need to explain)...

[01:42 AM] Jess: oh..right then..ookaaayy..meet you at your house then..and stuff..or something..i'll drive the firebird so you can see the horrid UNsymmetry that oozes from it now..
[01:42 AM] Jess: i hate uneven things..
[01:42 AM] Jess: HATE them
[01:43 AM] The Beach: hahahaha... me too
[01:43 AM] Jess: that even applying to numbers
[01:43 AM] The Beach: hahaha
[01:43 AM] The Beach: i like odd numbers...
[01:43 AM] Jess: have i told you about the volume on my tv & stereo?
[01:43 AM] The Beach: nope
[01:44 AM] Jess: it's actually not my tv, as my tv doesn't have a number, just a gauge thing..but the tv in the den has a numbered volume..and if you press the button normally, the volume shoots up two numbers..and i'll sit there for ages until i'm able to get it on an even number..
[01:44 AM] The Beach: hahahaha
[01:44 AM] Jess: with my stereo, it's the same way..only the backlight on the lcd has went out..so if i'm lying down in bed & need to turn up the music, i have to get out of bed & turn on the light to do so..because i won't be able to sleep if it's an odd number..

Yup. Seriously. I know it's insane to be like that but I'll really sit there for absolute hours, trying to convince myself to not get up & fix the volume.

**Next entry = Atlanta trip, Uncle Danny, & my new pet**


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat