moving to hamilton
2005-10-04 - 11:49 P.M.

So Sparkles & I signed for an apartment at Hamilton Place Apartments yesterday. We now live approximately 1.2 seconds away from Berkey. Or something. In the same apartment complex thing at least.

Sparkles moved most of his shit in today but saved the big pieces of furniture for this weekend. He's practically moved in & I have yet to even pack one item. Actually, I haven't even sorted through anything to determine what will go, what will stay, & what will be trashed.

Mum spent an hour tonight crying & telling me how much she'll miss me. I feel slightly bad for not being sad about moving out & "leaving" her or however she put it. She's so dramatic. It gives me a headache at times. The way she's been talking, it's almost as if I'm moving off to Russia or perhaps dying or something. I'm not quite sure I understand it.

A friend of mine from work named Heither is now prego. Her sister is also pregnant. It's just the two of them. No other sisters or brothers. And they're both pregnant. It's weird. Anyway, Heither is considering having a godmother for the child. Ya know, in case anything happened to her & Chris. And who is she considering to be the godmother? The next closest woman in her life besides her sister. Me.

I'm both very excited about this & terribly frightened at the same time. She's awesomely cool & I know she's gonna make a kick-ass mother. I'm not so sure about taking on the responsibility of godmother though. I mean, I'm sure that nothing is going to happen to her & Chris for a long while but how do I know for sure? With my luck, I'd end up having to take care of the kid at age 22 or something. I'm not saying I wouldn't, of course. I'm just saying that I don't want to grow up that soon. Heh.

I suppose I should talk this over with her, huh? Yeah. Anyway, I just wanted to let everyone know about the apartment situation. I'm pretty estatic. And now I'm living much closer to all of my friends. Jess might actually be social for a change. Yeah, it's crazy, I know.

I'll be sure to semi-rant about the Atlanta trip later. Promise. Sooner rather than later though. Of course.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat