concerts & camping
2005-09-29 - 10:32 P.M.

It deeply saddens me that I haven't updated this stupid thing in 13 days. It's such a nice number though. Berkey would appreciate it.

I'm not sure if I've already mentioned this or not but it's quite possible a whole group of us could be renting out a 6-bedroom house. Ya know, if Berkey can find out more about it & see if the guy is still even moving out. If we got it, "we" would consist of me, Sparkles, Heather, Berkey, & two other friends lovingly nicknamed Squeak & Toad. It'd be kick-ass to have a big place like that. The idea of living with that many people greatly appeals to me. I think one of the most appealing parts is the fact that with that many people, it's never going to be quiet. Ever. Yay! It's all still "in the works" though so I'm really trying to not get too attached to the idea. It'd probably end up being a bit cheaper than getting an apartment with Sparkles though & there'd be no stupid landlady to deal with. Hell yes.

So I'm spending both Saturday & Sunday in Atlanta with Mum, Dad, & Joseph. We're going to see the Allman Brothers on Saturday night (I'm really hoping they play 'Jessica') & then Sunday will be spent hanging out at Six Flags. Roller coasters & awesome music. I'm estatic.

Ya know, after thinking about it, I have something booked of some sort for the next 3 weekends. Yay for socializing (kinda). Next Friday is the My Chemical Romance/ Alkaline Trio/ Reggie & the Full Effect show with Tia, Sparkles, etc. I'm pretty estatic about that concert as well. I still haven't heard My Chemical Romance & honestly, they look way too trendy & I've heard a lot of mention of them on MTV and shit so I figure I'm going to be disappointed. A nice surprise would be welcomed though, of course. I'm really just going for Alkaline Trio and Reggie & the Full Effect though.

And then the weekend after my next payday (the 15th & 16th), plans have been made to finally go camping. Ya know, after I initally brought up the idea like 3 months ago. Haha. As far as I know, it's gonna be me, Heather, Berkey, Jason, Kevin (yay), & possibly Squeak all camping out on Scott's land (Scott being a friend of Berkey & Jason). At first I was cool with the idea but Berkey said something about Scott inviting people too & I'm not sure I'm up for that. I dunno. It just kinda ruins what I had in mind. I think I might try talking with Heather about it again & see if I can convince her to side with me about having it at an actual campsite or something instead. I want it to just be us, ya know?

Plus, Heather & Berkey both have the idea set in their minds that I'm going to drink. And if I'm going to drink for the first time, I don't want strangers around. Bah. Stupid strangers. I'll be uncomfy the entire time.

I guess that's all I really have to discuss. Work's been kinda pissing me off lately. They tried telling us that we had to work four hours of mandatory overtime this week. Has Jessica did so yet? No. Will she do so by the end of the week? No. Why? Because it's fucking overtime, man. "Mandatory overtime" is an oxymoron of sorts. They can't force that. I do like that they've changed my schedule around though. I now work Monday through Thursday, 9 until 8. It's pretty sweet to be off 3 days a week. Hell yes.

That is all.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat