in a slump
2005-09-16 - 1:47 A.M.

I don't really have much to say, I suppose. Just thought I'd say that I haven't really be around much lately & therefore, haven't bothered trying to come up with an interesting topic to rant about. I've been taking a break from the internet in a way. Not a complete break, mind you, because I've occasionally gotten online to briefly chat with people and/or check my email.

I just haven't felt like being around. The only people I talk to online that I don't live near are Jim & Rob. Well, and select other people but they're not around much so I'm not counting them. And Jim's mostly busy with work & shit anyway. And hell knows Rob probably hasn't really noticed I'm not online lately. Ass.

Yeah, I'm kinda in a slump lately though. I'm tired of being alone & I'm tired of only having myself to blame because of it. I've recently decided that I have so much drama going on around me that I don't even really need a relationship. I don't want the stress & drama & shit that comes along with relationships. I have enough of it already. Maybe I should just sleep around or something. Or adopt Rob's "Virgin For Life" motto thing. I suppose sex causes just as much stress/drama/blah as relationships do though. Eh, whatever.

And on a sidenote but somehow still related to this entry.. If I ever again hear 'but I want to be with you' after explaining to someone that nothing will ever happen between us now (in a nicer way than that, of course), I think I'll rip my hair out. Or go on a killing spree. That is all.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat