pot & pool?
2005-08-13 - 8:46 P.M.

Where should I begin?

First of all, I think Rob is doing fairly well since I last updated. Honestly, we haven't really talked about stuff that much though. Most of our conversations have either been our normal, light talk or pretty much just consisting of my sticking my foot in my mouth. I make myself look like a fool way too much. Especially when it comes to him. Or Kevin. Or very few select others. Anyway, Rob is back to his normal sarcastic, asshole-ish self so I'm imagining he's doing okay. I hope so anyway. I'd hate to think he felt the need to put on some fake persona when talking to me.

So yeah, "they" (read: stupid doctors in Tennessee) thought my grandfather might have cancer in his gallbladder. See, my grandparents & my little brother (by little, I mean almost 16 years old) had a car wreck when visiting the Smokey Mountains a month or so ago (if I've already mentioned this, kiss my ass). When my grandparents were rushed to the hospital, the retarded doctors misdiagnosed my grandmother (she had a broken thumb but they said it was only a minor sprain and didn't give her anything to secure the thumb in place) and after taking xrays of my grandfather, informed them both that he had calcium deposits that had built up around his gallbladder and that it was more than likely cancerous. Bah. Anyway, he had surgery to remove it on Wendesday and thankfully, there were no signs of cancer. Whew.

What else has went down the past week? Well, they've put me on this new split shift thing at work, where I work from 10 until 2 and then from 6 until 10. It's supposed to be an effort at reducing the whole logging out & clocking out fiasco but considering only like 5 or 10 people are participating, it seems pointless to me. Anyway, I've been hanging out at the apartment during my four hour break, watching tv or surfing online or whatever. And guess who showed up yesterday? Kevin. Yes, the same Kevin I hadn't seen in like 3 weeks? 4 maybe?

How could I go to work when I had the chance to hang out with him & Berkey instead? Exactly. So I called into work with some bullshit excuse about how I'd caught the sickness that Jason & Berkey had had this past week and I couldn't make it in for my second shift. Woot. The three of us went over to Melissa's & Randall's house (coworkers, of course) & I basically just sat back and watched while everyone else (minus Berkey) got high. I know, I know. After all the shit I've preached to a certain few of you before about any type of drugs (including alcohol), I was watching people smoke pot. I've come a long way, guys, and I don't see it as a bad thing at all. Actually, Rob has suggested (and by suggested, whined/demanded that it would be so) that I smoke pot with him whenever I finally get around to visiting NJ. Not sure if that will happen though.

Anyway, after that, we stopped back by the apartment to pick up Heather & we all went to Natural Bridge to have some dinner and play pool. Actually, Berkey & Kevin played pool. Heather & I ate overly-priced food (Berkey paid, yay!), made fun of assorted people (which never happens, of course), & then watched them be retarded. It was a fun time. It makes me wish I didn't live fuckin' 40/45 minutes away from Hamilton so I could do random stuff like that more often and not just get home at 2 am. I can't wait until we get a place in Hamilton.

Speaking of moving, Brittany informed Jeff & I the other day (after playing along with it for about a month or so) that she'd go look at this next house with us but if she could find a one bedroom apartment cheaper, she'd just live by herself.

...

Needless to say, that didn't go down so well with Jeff & I. Jeff blew up at her and said that he & I could just get our own place if she was going to be like that. I agreed. Shortly after (by shortly, I mean like 5 minutes, which pisses me off even more), I overheard her making plans with Amanda (the slutty Australian type, Heather, if you're wondering) to move into a place with her. Wtf? Seriously. Make up your goddamn mind. I'm tired of people like her. Things wouldn't have worked out if we were living together anyway. Jeff or I (or both) would've killed her. She's too whiny, spoilt, etc. The word compromise means nothing to her.

I ended up calling in sick to work again today. I figured they'd never believe that I was sick last night if I showed up fine today. I have such brilliant plans sometimes. Or not. Depending on how you look at it. I'm not sure I really care though. I've already informed them multiple times (3 times via actual submitted hand-written requests & at least twice verbally) that I could not and did not want to work on Saturdays. Still, they've yet to change my schedule. How much does that piss me off? A lot. Why? Because all the high school kids (Brittany included, damn her) have had the exact same schedule, weekends off, since being hired in. BAH.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat