rob's loss
2005-08-06 - 7:45 P.M.

So Rob's grandfather died about 4 or 5 days ago. They had the wake for 2 days (yesterday and the day before yesterday) & the funeral was today. He's been talking to me about it a little bit, which is a shocker because Rob hardly ever talks about feelings or any of that shit. And I don't know what to do. I've never went through something like that & my first thought when in a situation of this sort is to hug or hold or something, ya know? I'm not the person that says something really meaningful & heartfelt in moments like this. I'm just not that great with words.

So I keep wanting to hug him & hold him & do comforting my way. The only problem is that he's a thousand miles away.

Yeah..

I think he still wants me to visit him. I say 'think' because he never gives me a direct answer, like he doesn't want to get his hopes up or anything. With me making $450/500 per check again though, I could possibly afford a short trip before the end of the year. Of course, that all depends on how things go between now & then so it's really uncertain. I'd still love to visit him though.

He said earlier that both he & his family are doing pretty okay, considering the situation (duh). He also said there's been a couple of times that he's almost cried. But of course, that'd ruin his "bad ass" image. Haha.

Eh, I'm stuck at work right now (on break & probably well past my 10 minute mark) when I'd much rather be anywhere else. Perhaps keeping Rob company in NJ when he's going through so much. It's a shame that I can't be there for him. I feel so useless. I'm just pointless words & failed efforts at comforting on a computer screen.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat