looking at the grid
2005-07-24 - 4:30 P.M.

I don't know what's wrong with me lately but I don't like it.

I find myself missing Tia. Yes, that Tia. The Tia that was my best friend but fucked me over. The Tia that should be the last thing on my mind.

I read both her diaries today. I know I shouldn't have but I couldn't help myself. Some shit going on in my life right now reminds me a lot of her and Brittany (future roomie) is similar to her in quite a few ways. Similar to the Tia I once valued above all others. I don't know why I read those entries.

I do remember looking up at the grid. I wish I didn't but I do.

At first, the missing wasn't really that bad & I could easily ignore it. But then I started looking around at Alison's (and assorted others) diary and found comments and notes from Tia. That didn't help at all, ya know? I know I'm a fucking retard for missing her.

I think that maybe I'm just missing the closeness that I had with her. I miss having someone that I could call at 3 am, when I was depressed and couldn't sleep (not that I ever really did that but it was nice to know that I could've if I had needed to..haha). I miss having someone to sleep with, someone to hold..

I know that I'd probably be okay if I had like a replacement or something, ya know? I hate being lonely all the time.

So lonely but not alone.

I was supposed to go see a movie or something with Kevin last night but I never called him to confirm plans. Brittany said she was going to kick my ass when she saw me again because she knows how much I like the guy. I told Jason that I regreted not calling him & he was like 'you really should've called, he could've been waiting around all day for you to call'. Bah. I do regret not calling him. It would've been fun to hang out. Ya know, if I could've managed to get past the fact that we weren't going towards where I thought we were going.

I talked to Berkey about all of that & about how I had gotten too attached - just like I told him I probably would. And he basically suggested that I just kinda back off and be a friend right now. Then he was like 'because that's how Heather & I started out & look at us now' or something like that. That makes me feel better but in a way, it's just false hope, ya know? Just because things with Berkey & Heather turned out okay doesn't mean that Kevin & I will eventually hook up. It'd be nice if that were the case though. Yeah..

Heather's sitting next to me (posting this at work, of course) & is telling me to hurry up. If I could think of anything else to say, I think I might pointlessly ramble on for another half hour or something. I've been making this entry for an hour. Ugh.

My birthday is in 5 days. I win.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat