pups & postponing of plans
2005-06-25 - 9:40 P.M.

Many things to rant about. Normally, I'd go in chronological order but I have too many things flying about in my head to even attempt that. So.. Here goes..

First of all, I'm tired of setting plans with Nicole or Kevin and then having them either a) cancel, or b) postpone endlessly. The past 2 or 3 times I've tried hanging out with Nicole, I've either had to wait around while she was an hour late or I've had to deal with the postponing at the last possible minute. We were supposed to go to Florence yesterday and were scheduled to meet in Russellville at 1 (a time that she had set so it was obviously okay with her). We talked night before last and she never mentioned anything that she had to do before we left so I figured all was okay. Well, I leave the house yesterday around 11:15 (I had to drive over to Hamilton first and give Heather a ride to her parents' place) and shortly after, receive a text message saying that she won't be able to meet me until 4 because she has an appointment to get her car serviced. Ugh. So yeah, eventually I just told her that we'd have to postpone the trip completely because this is all ridiculous, man.

As far as the plans with Kevin goes, I've personally scheduled plans with him twice (for just the two of us) & there have been countless times he's said he'd come over to Berkey's so we could all hang out. He hasn't kept even one of these appointments. Something always comes up. He's like the male version of Nicole, I swear. And today he posted a little message to everyone on Myspace that he was taking a break from everyone for a while (his complete alienating bothers me more than it should & for some reason I can't quite pinpoint) so obviously our little plans for tonight were cancelled. And no, even though we had made plans to go out somewhere, he never even let me personally know what was up, which bugs me as well. Granted we were just going out as friends but still.. It drives me insane.

What also drives me insane is Mum's absolute refusal to back me up on this trip to NJ. I've tried numerous times to let her know when I was going to be leaving & when I was going to be coming back, who I was going to be hanging out with, even where I was going to be on what days.. And she dismisses it all like I'm just fooling around. Rob & I have been talking about this trip for months and she won't even listen to me. So fuck it. I'll prove her wrong.

Speaking of which, I really need to buy my bus ticket soon. Bah.

Man, Pink Floyd are reuniting with Roger Waters (it thrills me to even type that, ya know) to play this Live Aid concert thing in England. If I had enough money, I'd fly all the way to London solely to see them. Rob told me about it a few weeks ago & we're both hoping that this will spark some sort of chain reaction with them touring all over the place. I think I'd do just about anything to see them. I'm listening to 'Shine On You Crazy Diamond' right now & like melting in my chair. If I could only listen to one song for the rest of my life, this would be that one song.

So yeah, yesterday I went over to Berkey's to pick Heather up & take her to Hackleburg to her parents' house. Her mum is apparently some sort of fanatic about Boston Terriers & therefore raises them. They have like 4, I believe, & a lot more at one time but that's another story. Anyway, Sassy recently had puppies and I was going to get a little boy doggie at a friend discount of $100 (rather than the $200 charged to everyone else). Hell yes. As soon as we got out of the vehicle, the puppy ran over and started licking my shoes (yeah, I'm not sure either but it was so cute). I want one so much. Hah. I could've bought this one but I really need to save up money for the NJ trip & everything so I passed. Heather's mum said that Mallory would be having puppies pretty soon & that I can have my pick of the litter. :) They're so adorable, guys.

Anyway, yeah, that's all I got really. I rented 'The Aviator' & Devil May Cry 3 (Joseph's in the Smokey Mountains with our grandparents so I have free access to the PS2) earlier so I'm gonna waste away hours watching the movie & playing PS2. More later & stuff.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat