bah @ the 4th
2005-07-04 - 6:32 P.M.

So did anyone see Pink Floyd at Live 8 in Hyde Park, London? MTV aired a few songs on this little Live 8 special they had going on. It was fucking sweet. I almost cried, man. Seriously. Haha. Since then, I've heard numerous people saying that they're actually going on tour but I'm very weary to get my hopes up until I hear it from a dependable source. I mean, I'm not saying my friends aren't dependable. I'm just saying that people tend to assume things & run with it. And pretty soon it spreads everywhere & becomes "fact". So I'm just going to ignore the more-than-likely rumours so I don't go insane.

So yeah, I got a car, guys. A 2002 Firebird. Black, leather interior, t-top. It's quite, quite nice. It's probably one of the nicer cars I'll ever have. Haha. One of Mum's friends was selling it. The actual book value for it, mileage & everything included, is 12,725, I believe, and we got it for 9k. This makes me happy. I've been driving it everywhere. Haha. And coming up with shitty excuses to drive it even more places. :)

Other than that, I don't know what else to talk about. Hm.. I stayed the night with my coworker friend Brittany last night. We went swimming at like 1:30, froze our asses off, and then watched a movie before heading to bed at like 4-ish. And we still probably didn't fall asleep until 5, due to the constant talking about all kinds of things. She apparently envies me because I have a family with Berkey, Heather, & Jason. I don't think I've ever had anything that was envy-worthy. I like having something great enough to make other's kinda jealous. Haha. Is that horrid?

Uh.. What else? Hm.. I almost got kicked out of not 1, but 2 Wal-Marts for being too loud &/or disruptive. Brittany & I played volleyball in the dairy section of the Russellville Wal-Mart, at like midnight last night, with one of those HUGE balls that are like 2 feet in diameter. And Heather, Berkey, Jason, & I went shopping for groceries for the apartment about a week ago at the Wal-Mart in Hamilton, probably around midnight as well, & were just generally being loud assholes. Heather acted like she was pregnant the entire time & Jason acted like he was retarded. I'm only family with these people because they make me laugh endlessly. Haha.

Oh, and one more major thing.. Rob & I had a discussion the other night about the NJ trip. I have enough money to get up there & all but at this rate, I'd only be able to stay about 3 days. This is significantly shorter than the originally planned week & doesn't give us enough time to do shitloads of different things so the trip has been postponed. And since I don't have to save up $500-ish now, I'm going on shitloads of concerts with my friends Silas & Sparkles. They've invited me to go to Sounds of the Underground in Atlanta on the 12th, which is a definite. Sparkles has also invited me to go to Hellfest (in Trenton, NJ) with him next month. Since there are 3 other people besides us that are going, it should be fairly cheap. I'm so thrilled. We'd be staying a week up there, leaving the Wednesday before the festival & coming back the Wednesday after, so I'm hoping this gives me enough time to meet up with Rob for a while. Hah. Yay!

The rest of the week:
** Lots of laughing
** Lots of drinking (by everyone but me & Heather)
** People that were drinking (by this point they were drunk) almost drowning in pools because they couldn't walk 5 steps without falling
** More laughing
** Loving my life right now
** Tons of hugs
** Wrestling with Heather & now having shitloads of bruises on both my arms and somehow my right index finger

Oh, & just so you know, I found out why Kevin wasn't feeling like being around anyone last week. :( His father possibly has stomach cancer. As far as I know, they don't know anything certain yet but Kevin's really torn up about it. I'm really hoping that they've caught it quick enough that they can just remove part of the stomach & not have it be terminal or anything, ya know? Everyone keep him & his family in your thoughts, okay?


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat