kevin this, kevin that
2005-06-18 - 10:37 P.M.

So since it's been so long since I've made a diary entry, I think I'm just gonna make a list of things worth mentioning. That way I don't have to worry about everything all tying together smoothly. I can just abruptly start & stop each topic. Yay!

#1) Kevin ended up having shit that needed to be taken care of Friday before last so Berkey, Jason, & I went to Florence by ourselves. We saw Star Wars Episode III (& just for the record, it's much less appealing the second time around), had dinner at Ruby Tuesday's, & I purchased Coldplay's new 'X & Y' cd. That CD fucking rocks, man.

#2) Plans with Nicole were cancelled the following day so that Mum & I could go car shopping. It was super-rainy though (damn that tropical storm) so we just sat at home all day. I really should've went over to Berkey's though. That was the first night in a week that I hadn't & that's also the night Kevin picked to randomly show up and hang out for a while. Dammit.

#3) I was actually able to work almost my full 40 hours this week. Yay for actually making money at my job!

#4) Kevin's birthday was Thursday, making him 25 now. I was very tempted to call in sick to work & maybe do something with him but I picked work instead. I'm pretty certain he had some plans with family anyway. But yeah.. 25. Oldness. Haha.

#5) I'm almost positive that Nicole is all pissed off & hurt with me because I wouldn't call in sick on Thursday to go hang out in Florence with her. Just because she calls in sick all the time, doesn't mean that I should. And besides, even if I had called in sick, I would've been hanging with Kevin as stated in #4. But yeah, she & I were supposed to hang out today. I text messaged her & asked if we were going to Florence because I was going to maybe make plans with Kevin if we weren't and she was like 'no, hang with Kevin'. Bah.

#6) Kevin told me a little secret about him that no one else even knows. And now I'm upset because I can't really rant about it here. I've never personally known anyone that had a secret like that & I'm only half-certain about how to react and everything, which is why I want so badly to rant about it. I'm not sure what is expected of me but I love the secret. Hah. If only this made sense to anyone but me & him..

#7) I spent the night at Berkey's on Thursday night, with him, Heather, Jason, & our coworker friend Silas. Kevin was supposed to come over but he ended up getting high with some friends in Eldridge instead and lost track of time. So while Heather, Berkey, Jason, & Silas were all watching 'Hitch,' I was talking to Kevin on Heather's computer & showing off my bad self via webcam. Fun times.

#8) Heather & I drove Jason to Birmingham on Friday morning so he could catch his flight out to California. All his family lives there & his grandmother recently passed away so he was heading out there to kinda tie off some loose ends and help his dad sort through all her possessions. I think he might be bringing me back a pressie. I told him my eternal love for him would be temporarily revoked if I didn't get a cheesy souvenir. He's supposed to be getting back on the 30th of this month (Sunday) but I'm not really sure who will be picking him up. Heather & I both have to work and Berkey doesn't have a driving license. Oh well. Haha.

#9) I invited Kevin to go along with us to Birmingham but he had a job interview that afternoon at a local Jack's. When we got back to Berkey's in Hamilton, I found out that the job interview had been cancelled that morning & he could've went with us after all had we called him or something.

#10) Retarded Kevin told Berkey yesterday that he might stop by last night to hang for a while. He didn't. BAH.

#11) Kevin's sister & brother-in-law gave him a couple free games of golf for his birthday, which is what he spent all morning/afternoon doing. We sorta made plans for him to come by & see him after all that was over but I'm fairly certain he didn't get home until around 7:30 and by then it was really too late, considering I live about 40 minutes from him. Bah. When I asked him last night if he wanted to do something tonight, he was like 'you'll have to forgive me because I suck at making plans in advance'. No shit, man. That will end up driving me crazy one day since I'm all about plans and wanting things to be definite.

And that's pretty much it. Ya think I mentioned Kevin enough? I think I only have one point that didn't have his name in it. That's so sad.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat