camping
2005-06-09 - 5:14 P.M.

Bah. It's been another week. I blame the lack of updates on Berkey & the fact that I'm almost always over at his place now.

I've talked to Kevin a few times since I made the last entry & he seems pretty awesome. He's a great photographer, he's soon to be 25 (his birthday is the 16th), & he's all into the awesomely cool classic rock. I haven't gotten another chance to see him since Berkey told me about him & everything (we've been chatting over Yahoo) but I think he might hang out with Berkey, Jason (Berkey's roomie), & I tomorrow. Hopefully. I think we're going to go see Star Wars in Florence. Berkey & Jason still haven't seen it. Neither Kevin nor I want to see it again so I'm thinking we can slip away by ourselves for a while. I dunno how that'll work out but yeah, it sounds like it could be fun.

Speaking of fun, I recently had the greatest idea ever, man. Camping. I want to go camping. Everyone (Berkey, Jason, Heather, & our coworker friend Silas) except Kevin are all up for the idea and excited and everything. Kevin says he's not really that into camping but I'm hoping to talk him into it anyway. Berkey said he'd ask him about it as well. I figure Berkey will mention something about me at some point in the attempt to talk Kevin into it and all.

Berkey & Jason are actually using this camping thing as a way to corrupt me & get me drunk or something. I really don't see that happening but god, they're trying.

Other than all that, there's not much else going on. Like I said, most of my time has been spent over at Berkey's, hanging out & watching movies & such. I keep getting let off early at work, sometimes flexed out for the entire shift (ie. I get here at 12:30, get asked to hold off for a while, and get sent "home" (Berkey's) around 1:30 or 2 without ever clocking in), so I head over there until around 9 or 10 when I start the drive home. My paycheck is going to be shit tomorrow. According to Heather, call volume always decreases like this during the summer. I was thinking I might just find myself another job but I really hate to do that because I love certain people here so much, ya know? It doesn't really pay bad either (when I actually get to clock in and make some money).

Speaking of getting flexed & low call volume, I'm actually sitting in availability as I'm typing this. No calls are coming in at all. Bah.

Since I know the call volume will pick back up in late July/early August, I'm considering keeping this job for a while longer even after I move to Florence. I mean, just think about it. I can't think of any employer in Florence that would start me off at what I'm making right now. I'm good at my job & I like it here (for the most part). I don't see a reason to quit here and go work in a new, unfamiliar place for less money, ya know? Of course, the drive from Florence to here is probably going to be little over an hour but still.. I'm already driving 45 minutes from home to here anyway so I think I might try it for a while.

Anyway, it's inevitable that my phone will beep soon so I think I'm just gonna end this. Maybe I'll update tomorrow night or Saturday with news about tomorrow's trip to Florence (and mine & Kevin's time alone?). Or something.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat