so apparently i'm 'hot'..
2005-06-02 - 12:08 A.M.

Days pass by so fast when you actually have stuff to do.

I hung out with Heather on Friday. We went to Florence & I bought lots of shit. Yay for Memorial Day sales! Then we went back to her place in Russellville, which is pretty cool. She's taken Sharpies & drew kick-ass designs all over the walls in the living room. I like it.

On Saturday, I went with Mum, Dad, Joseph, & their church's youth group down to this huge arcade thing in Trussville. I thought I had kicked everyone else's ass at laser tag but realized the following morning, when I woke up sore as fuck, that really I'd only kicked my own ass. Ouch. It was still pretty cool fun though. The arcade was probably my favourite part. I kick some ass at Pinball, man. Fun stuff.

The rest of my weekend was pretty boring (but hey, at least it was work free). The only other highlight involves me freezing my ass off in our pool Monday night. Yeah, despite the chilly-ness I decided I'd be brave and swim around for a bit (yay exercise!). I think I stayed in here for a total of 30 minutes (if that) before I just gave up. Fucking cold. However, I never learn so I plan on going swimming again quite soon. It should be fun this time as well. Maybe this time, I can stay in until my fingertips turn blue. Whoo!

Other than that, I don't really have much else to report.

Oh, except that Berkey's friend Kevin thinks I'm hot & would like to get to know me.

Yeah.

I was hesitant at first (hesitant meaning that I told Berkey I wasn't interested) but it doesn't really seem like a bad idea. I've spoken to the guy like twice. ..Of course, the first time doesn't count because that entire convo was only Kevin asking me if I wanted a beer and me saying 'no, thanks'. Yeah. Lots of 'getting to know ya' stuff there. Anyway, the guy has to be cool or Berkey wouldn't hang out with him. And after Berkey's incessant nagging & Heather's suggestion that we should all hang out sometime, I've came to the decision that I'm just gonna go through with it. I have nothing to lose. Or something..

I know that the only reason I'm so resistant about this is because the idea completely terrifies me. Berkey asked me if I was scared of Kevin. Haha. Not hardly. I'm just scared of.. Everything. All of it. I feel like I'm a fucking kid or something, ya know? And Berkey's all like 'that's cool, it's understandable, he really thinks you're beautiful though & would like to get to know you'. Sigh.

So I guess we're all gonna hang out sometime. I dunno. I suppose I'll keep ya posted though. And by 'ya', I don't really know who I mean because I'm pretty sure no one reading this will care much. Maybe I just mean future me. Or something. Yeah.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat