random bs
2005-04-26 - 9:47 P.M.

Eh, I don't really feel like updating at all but I figured it should be done since I haven't made an entry in over a week.

First of all, Nicole apparently wasn't rejecting me. Her idea of us living in separate apartments was because she thought that she might have trouble making payments, and didn't want me to suffer for it. See, Mum's a bitch. She is controlling & would end up blaming our inability to pay for shit on Nicole. Nicole, of course, doesn't want that (who would blame her?). So it's not that she doesn't want to live with me. She just can't. Well, not right now at least. So we're now searching for two one-bedroom apartments close to each other.

We thought about just moving into a university apartment together because the monthly payments are completely separate. The only problem is that you have to have 9 credit hours to live there, which means we'd either have to take classes during the summer or wait until fall to move up there. Neither of those are looking like great options. We were supposed to go up there today to look for other options but plans fell through.

The only other thing that's really worth discussing is the package I received in the mail from Lucy today. A letter, a postcard, some lyrics, three chocolate bars, and some buttons. Lovely fun. I'll have to send back a package soon. I've had a mixed tape to give her since this time last year. Ugh. I'm such a slacker. She wants some peanut butter M&M's with her letter. I think it's a travesty that they don't sell those in Australia. How sad.

Other than snacking on some of the previously mentioned chocolate earlier today (eh, shut up.. I didn't inhale an entire chocolate bar or anything), the diet is still going pretty good. Mum's ordering random exercise machines for the both of us. Haha. Sounds like fun.

That's really all I've got right now. My mind is kinda elsewhere & I'm afraid that I can't really discuss the topic in my diary. Well, not right now at least.. Maybe soon though. Or perhaps I'll just let it fester inside for a while until I explode & go insane towards the person it involves, like I frequently do.. Yeah.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat