10 lbs, jobs, & ozzfest
2005-04-12 - 3:33 P.M.

Yay for an update!

First off, the watching-what-I-eat front is still going good. I've apparently lost around 10 pounds. The latest weigh-in was obviously not the initial scale though (the initial scale being at the doctor's office) so I'm hoping it's a bit more. Still though, it's super-nifty. I know that the rest of the weight is not going to fall off as easily as the first 10 or so ever does. However, I'm determined to not give up. I can't.

Anyway, Nicole & I are heading up to Florence again this Saturday. I even asked off work so we could actually have time to accomplish more than a bit of shopping and a movie. Our primary plans are to collect job applications, check out a couple apartments near UNA that haven't been checked out so far, and look around for some cars because neither of us technically have a car. Well, I do but I can't take the Explorer to Florence so I have to get a new one. Yup. I'm super, super excited. Collecting job applications makes it seem so much more real. I've already filled out one online for Best Buy and one electronically at Target. I put that the date I could start (damn specific date boxes..This is why I like paper applications so much better) was June 1st. So what I'm going to do is turn in my two week notice at ClientLogic on May 13th (which is a Friday..Ah, how fitting), which would make my last day May 27th. That gives me the entire weekend (along with Monday & Tuesday) to move all my shit up to Florence and get situated before starting my job. It sounds pretty reasonable to me.

I don't guess there's much else to report. Sarah McLachlan is going to be in Birmingham on May 4th and I really wanted to go but I think I'm going to have to pass on that, simply because tickets are $55 and I can't waste that right now.

Speaking of concerts and such, I'm not sure anyone who reads the diary is really interested but has anyone seen the lineup for Ozzfest this year?? Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden, Mudvayne, Shadows Fall, and BLS all on the first stage, along with numerous wonderful bands on the second stage (ie. In Flames, Arch Enemy, Soilwork, & The Haunted). They're going to be at Antioch, TN on August 31st and I really wanna go but the only downfall is that Iron Maiden won't be there. They're apparently only on the first half of the tour, which sucks a lot. I have a friend up in NJ who has offered to pay for my ticket to the Homdel, NJ show though (where Iron Maiden will be performing on July 26th, 3 days before my birthday) but I dunno if I'll bother. I know 3 or 4 other people from that area (and one from Florida) that will be there so it might just all be worth it. I'm definitely keeping the idea in mind. Unfortunately, no ticket prices have been posted yet, simply because they're still looking for one band to fill a second stage slot and the band to replace Iron Maiden on the second half of the tour.

So.. That's all I've got at the moment. More later, I suppose.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat