randomness
2005-03-20 - 12:32 P.M.

Ya know what really sucks? When you get all inspired and hyped up to make a diary entry but Diaryland is down for ages. Yup. Now I can't remember half of what I was going to rant about. Sad.

I do remember that I wanted to rant about the queuehawk position though. Yeah, I'm not getting it. The woman that was interviewing for it told me basically that I was too easily distracted. I admit that I'm distracted fairly easily but it never interferes with my job. Maybe I would've paid more attention had someone actually been training me like they were supposed to be. Ugh. Anyway, yeah, I'm not too broken up about it though because the hours were going to be from like 2 until 11 (or whenever the last call ended) and it was only during weekdays. I only have two more months at this job anyway so I think I can handle taking calls. ..Even if I do absolutely despise it.

As far as I can remember, there's not much else to report.

Well, there's the fact that some of my "friends" online (at the message boards that I've posted at for the past 3 years) are conceited assholes. The three of them invited me into a group chat on AIM the other night to let me know what they honestly thought of me. I like people who are honest with me about how they're feeling but I hate it when people keep these feelings bundled up inside for months (or years) and keep acting as if they like me. I can't stand shit like that. Anyway, I'm apparently too self-involved and an attention whore. The only criticism they got right was that I'm overemotional, which everyone who's ever known for me for more than a day could tell you. I'm not bothered. It bugs me that they kept implying that I'd be lost without their friendships though.

So I was supposed to go to see Shadows Fall in Birmingham this Thursday. Yeah, coworker/friend Eric has backed out because he has plans with his girlfriend or something and no one else seems to want to go. I say 'no one else' but really, I only know like 5 other people around here that like the band. Anyway, coworker/friend Sarah was supposed to go with me but her boyfriend is possessive and doesn't let her do anything with him. ..And she has no problem with that. Bah. She drives me insane sometimes.

I think I'm gonna go anyway though but the problem is that I can't drive in Birmingham. Driving in big cities gives me panic attacks. I think I might get Mum to drive me down there and she can just amuse herself for an hour or two while I'm at the bar. Yup. Anything to see one of my favourite bands.

I just tried viewing my diary and it says the page cannot be displayed. I'm really hoping that it's because the computers at work can't view much of anything. I'll be super-disappointed if Diaryland doesn't get back to normal soon. Sigh.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat